Fabulous Fargozas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very flavorful, moist and tender. I took the advice of another reviewer and sauteed the onion (I used a sweet onion) and garlic before mixing in. I used fontina, gruyere and parmesan cheeses. For the second batch, I substituted green chili instead of rosemary for added spice -- it was wonderful and I highly recommend! I want to add all sorts of things to these, maybe bacon since we have been eating them with scrambled eggs. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I submitted this recipe and I just want to say thanks for all the wonderful reviews! I love the fact that others are taking the basic recipe and changing it up, it gives me ideas I had not even thought of trying, like bacon and spinach. I'm glad you are enjoying the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Loved them!!! I made them the night before, so all I had to do was pop them in the oven. I sauted some onions with some bacon, and added it to the batter. I used old cheddar instead of mozzarella, and a 1/2 T T of sweet basil instead of rosemary. Yummy with bacon and potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I wasn't too keen on the sugar in this recipe, so I left it out as other reviewers had, with success. I also used 50/50 whole wheat and all purpose flours. This is a beautiful, savory muffin recipe. Best warm out of the oven with a drizzle of melted butter over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very good for breakfast. The only change I made was to saute the onion with the garlic for a little milder taste. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I didn't have rosemary so I used thyme and savory. I also used cheddar because that's what I had on hand. They are really easy to make, very practical and delicious! Perfect for a picnic too! everyone Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Left out the sugar entirely & used fresh rosemary from our herb garden. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Different & easy. I did use part mozzarella & part a cheddar blend chesse. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these for work. I was thinking it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are amazing, and I don't even like rosemary! I used a shallot instead of an onion, heavy cream instead of milk and for the cheese one cup mozzarella, one cup cheddar and 1/3 cup of Parmesan. These were very moist and cheesy! Great on their own, but would pair well with a creamy soup or as a twist on eggs florentine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States