Fabulous Fargozas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very flavorful, moist and tender. I took the advice of another reviewer and sauteed the onion (I used a sweet onion) and garlic before mixing in. I used fontina, gruyere and parmesan cheeses. For the second batch, I substituted green chili instead of rosemary for added spice -- it was wonderful and I highly recommend! I want to add all sorts of things to these, maybe bacon since we have been eating them with scrambled eggs. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I submitted this recipe and I just want to say thanks for all the wonderful reviews! I love the fact that others are taking the basic recipe and changing it up, it gives me ideas I had not even thought of trying, like bacon and spinach. I'm glad you are enjoying the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Loved them!!! I made them the night before, so all I had to do was pop them in the oven. I sauted some onions with some bacon, and added it to the batter. I used old cheddar instead of mozzarella, and a 1/2 T T of sweet basil instead of rosemary. Yummy with bacon and potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I wasn't too keen on the sugar in this recipe, so I left it out as other reviewers had, with success. I also used 50/50 whole wheat and all purpose flours. This is a beautiful, savory muffin recipe. Best warm out of the oven with a drizzle of melted butter over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very good for breakfast. The only change I made was to saute the onion with the garlic for a little milder taste. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I didn't have rosemary so I used thyme and savory. I also used cheddar because that's what I had on hand. They are really easy to make, very practical and delicious! Perfect for a picnic too! everyone Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Left out the sugar entirely & used fresh rosemary from our herb garden. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Different & easy. I did use part mozzarella & part a cheddar blend chesse. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these for work. I was thinking it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are amazing, and I don't even like rosemary! I used a shallot instead of an onion, heavy cream instead of milk and for the cheese one cup mozzarella, one cup cheddar and 1/3 cup of Parmesan. These were very moist and cheesy! Great on their own, but would pair well with a creamy soup or as a twist on eggs florentine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States