Fabulous Fargozas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
You can take down the salt a touch, since the cheese is salty. Otherwise, it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made these tonight since I needed something to go with my Spaghetti dinner and they were fantastic! I substituted Greek Oregano for the Rosemary, used Garlic Salt in place of the crushed garlic, and left out the cheese since we have some dairy allergies in our house. This made 6 over-size muffins which were the perfect size for a great accompaniment to our Italian dinner. This will definitely be a new standard addition to our spaghetti meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made according to the recipe except that I grated the onion. The grated onion was so wet that I added the onion to the liquid ingredients instead of the dry. I had the same experience as naples34102: way too much garlic for me. I tried one out of the oven, I tried one after they cooled, and I tried one the next day. The garlic isn't so bad in the first couple of bites but after the muffin is finished, and expecially a few minutes after that, the garlic is overwhelming. I've used a lot of garlic in other dishes so I'm not sure why it's so different in these muffins. I know everyone has a different level of like or tolerance but this was kinda like eating raw garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wonderful taste. Made as written but used white cheddar cheese. Served these with cauliflower and white cheddar soup for dinner. Thanks for posting, FunWithFood. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Oh my goodness these are delicious and very easy to make, my family devoured them. I followed the recipe exactly which is unusual for me and I still wouldnt change a thing. I do recommend greasing your pan very very well though and not using liners as the cheese can cause them to stick quite a bit. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Fabulous! I made these to go with Ybor City Salad from this site and because of that, I didn't add the cheese since the salad has plenty. Due to pure laziness on my part, I used granulated onion and garlic which still worked out well and since I always have fresh rosemary, I replaced the dried with fresh. No doubt the recipe works as written but it can also take some changes and still be delicious. Gonna make these a LOT! Thanks bunches! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
A great accompaniment to pretty much any soup. Makes you house smell DELISH while baking. freezes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These were very good. I substituted whole wheat flour. Some in my family thought they weren't as good the next day, but loved them fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I used whole wheat flour, 1 T honey instead of sugar, and omitted the salt. They taste great! They might taste better with some Italian seasoning, but are great with only rosemary and garlic flavoring! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States