Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I have made fajitas many times before using far more complicated recipes, but never as good as these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These are very easy and tasty. We used leftover turkey from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wow, really good! I used packaged fajita meat and it paired well with the veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addisons_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
It tasted a little a little salty, but I think that's because I used marinated left over chicken from last night and only used one cup of chicken and used the whole dressing pack, oops. But, if that wouldn't have happened I could tell it would have been a lot more tastier. I will definitely try it again and keep the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ediblecottoncandie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Not so flavorful...we like strong flavor and the Italian dressing seasoning didn't stand out that much...but it was nice enough for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
did not at all care for this recipe. To me, fajitas NEED fajita seasoning. Always willing to try new recipes, but for me, just didn't do it. Thank you for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
my husband being a VERY picky eater loved this recipe as i did myself. we love mexican food. this was a delicious recipe. i would have never thought of using the italian seasoning to flavor. it is a great taste! i put this on a pita instead of tortillas and top with my favorite cheese and taco fixins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityldp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought this was a good quick recipe but would almost prefer the regular fajita seasoning that comes in a packet. My husband, however, thought it was a nice change, so I'm sure we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I like more veggies, so sometimes I double the veggies and it is always a hit. My nephew, who is Mexican, had them at my house and declared them the best he has ever had and uses the recipe himself now. Good Seasonings is the best brand I have tried for the spice. I have tried the cheaper ones, but have not been pleased. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazycook2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My husband really likes this dish and it is a super easy way to make fajitas. But I have to agree the Italian seasoning, while tasty, is not very authentic for fajitas! However, we make it on a regular basis when in a time crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States