Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummy!! My 3.5 year old loved... super tasty even the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I enhanced them by topping the filled tortilla with olives, fresh cilantro and sour cream. Everyone I've served them to has raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
we werent a fan of these at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I've been making this recipe all the time since i found it on here a few years ago. It immediatly became our house favorite. My husband always requests it for special occasions and it's sooo easy I don't argue. I dice the peppers and onion and don't put mushrooms because my family doesn't like them. I also add a little water to activate the dressing mix. I've let it slow cook on the stove for 30 minutes before as well. This makes the chicken really moist. We sprinkle a little cheese on top and eat it up! There's never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
To kick it up a notch......use a very hot cast iron skillet to "grill" red onions, red, orange and green peppers. Add dash of garlic salt, chipolte chili powder, cilantro and cumin while they cook. Substitute mushrooms with halved cherry tomatoes and sliced jalapenos. Grill marinated chicken cut into slices. Serve with salsa, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by philly6288
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this recipe too the tee and it was delicious. I also made guacamole on the side and it went great with these fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
everyone in my family liked this. i didn't use italian spices. i used 1 tsp. cumin, 1/2 tsp. garlic pwd, and 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper instead. mine were spicy which we all liked. thank you for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a really good fajita recipe. I don't use mushrooms because my husband is allergic and I don't use as many peppers. I also use a homemade italian seasoning recipe from thise site. They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
it tasted really good, even if not traditional mexican flavor. but, that is obvious with no mexican spices in the recipe. i put it all in a veggie roasting skillet on the grill, and grilled them. that's what made it taste so good. then the usual fajita toppings. it'll make great scrambled egg addition in the morning also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
no leftovers in the house!, this recipe is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States