Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great base! I was worried they wouldn't have enough flavor so i added A LOT of spices. With the chicken: a dash of cayenne pepper, Nature's Seasoning, Seasoned Salt, Garlic Powder, and Italian seasoning. I then pan fried strips of chicken breast in about 2 tablespoons oil. I HATE green peppers, so I omitted them, In a separate pan, I sauteed red pepper, onion, and the mushrooms (I like my mushrooms COOKED through completely), and added garlic powder, taco seasoning, cayenne pepper, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. After frying both pans, I put them together and then rolled them in whole wheat tortillas. Husband said they are in his top 3 of all recipes I've made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I thought this would be a great quick fix, but it actually took a little longer than I expected and was not very good. The italian dressing mix just doesn't jive with the mexican theme of this recipe. Don't waste your time (or ingredients) with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These tasted better than I expected after adding little shredded cheddar. My husband liked them. This is a very easy recipe and much of it can be prepared ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I've made this with both chicken and beef and they are both good. I didn't change anything else and I love how easy this is to make. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. Super easy. I didn't fangs anything. I am far from a good cook and both my husband and I will.be happy to have these again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I was in a pinch to make beef fajitas, not realizing I didn't have my usual mix on hand. Forget the mix! The salad dressing did the trick and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
They were ok, not the best. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were not only super delicious but SO quick & easy! I had leftover steak in the fridge, so I sliced that thin and used in place of the chicken. I added just a touch of chili powder for a bit more spice as well. I served them with cheddar cheese, sour cream & salsa. What a great recipe....this one is a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Nothing is easier than fajitas on a warm summer night. Topped with cilantro, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050

Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States