Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Excellent, cook the peppers a few minutes before the onions to get them nice and soft without mushing up the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delish! These were to DIE for!!! My hubs liked these SO much, he asked if we were having fajitas again tonight lol. :) I wasn't expecting these to be as tasty as they were, but was pleasantly surprised. Admittedly, the only reason I considered this recipe to begin with was because it called for ingredients I already had available (well, mostly...). Because I had a package of red, yellow & orange bell peppers handy, I used those instead of a red / green one. My hubs and I don't care for mushrooms so I left those out altogether. My final change was to marinate my chicken breasts in zesty Italian dressing FIRST (again, in an attempt to use up some odds and ends), then grill them, slice and add to my bell pepper / onion mixture to heat thru (with the dry Italian dressing mix). Mexican rice, my hubs' AWESOME homemade guacamole and beer margaritas completed our meal. Shredded lettuce, cheddar cheese, salsa and sour cream were perfect fajita toppers. I can't WAIT to try this recipe with other cuts of meat! Thanks SO much for sharing this AWESOME recipe with the AR community, APIED. I will be making this again VERY soon! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
So Good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this for me and my husband tonight. It was the first time I've ever had fajitas, and they were AMAZING! The Italian salad dressing packet made the perfect seasoning! The only change I made was I used strips of frozen grilled chicken breasts instead of the diced chicken. They cooked nicely among the vegetables and gave a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making this again for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Excellent!!! I used left over roasted chicken, a homemade dressing mix (cause I live too far to go buy one), and I made my own corn tortillas. But the recipe for the chicken was superb. My picky 5 year old said it was the best dinner ever. No kidding, these are his own words; granted he only ate the meat, tortilla, and cheese, but still excellent. Oh, and I used shitake mushrooms instead of buttons. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I thought these were very yummy and very fast. Who would have thought!?!! Great little recipe! I left out the green pepper because I"m not a green pepper fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Well I revised A LOT. Thanks for the recipe. I never would have used italian seasoning in a Fajitas recipe, because that's not mexican but the flavor was great. However, I would Never, Ever, use cooked meat in ANY recipe no matter how much I was trying to cut back on time. Just can't do it. So I used both chicken and flank steak and tons more seasonings (italian) and sour cream and homeade tortillas and everyone loved it. Good it was, Fajitas, it was not. Oh and used yellow, red and green peppers and chopped seasonal tomatoes along with the shrooms. Oh, and par grilled both the meats before adding them into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maurboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I love this recipe...made it exactly as written. My husband and both young kids really like it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great base! I was worried they wouldn't have enough flavor so i added A LOT of spices. With the chicken: a dash of cayenne pepper, Nature's Seasoning, Seasoned Salt, Garlic Powder, and Italian seasoning. I then pan fried strips of chicken breast in about 2 tablespoons oil. I HATE green peppers, so I omitted them, In a separate pan, I sauteed red pepper, onion, and the mushrooms (I like my mushrooms COOKED through completely), and added garlic powder, taco seasoning, cayenne pepper, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. After frying both pans, I put them together and then rolled them in whole wheat tortillas. Husband said they are in his top 3 of all recipes I've made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I thought this would be a great quick fix, but it actually took a little longer than I expected and was not very good. The italian dressing mix just doesn't jive with the mexican theme of this recipe. Don't waste your time (or ingredients) with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States