Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yum! I am not much of a fajita person but my fiance loves them so I gave them a try and they were far better than expected. He kept mentioning that the veggies were so "savory". I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Diabetic friendly! My new standing recipe for fajitas, chicken or beef. There are two pluses in preparing this recipe that make it a breeze for me. One, even without marinating the meat, it has great flavor. Two, I keep the dry seasoning mix on hand to make these quickly. I made my own dry mix using "Italian Dressing Mix" (recipe by Debby), cutting the sugar to 1tsp, and use about 3tsp. of this mix in making the fajitas. Use lower carb tortillas to keep the carbs down even further. Add a little sour cream and these are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Super easy recipe. Quick to put together for a great dinner. Boyfriend thought it was delicious. I also added cumin and dried cilantro to the pan with the Italian dressing mix because I life the flavors. Also added fresh cilantro in my fajita. Delicious - will be a go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
These truly were FABULOUS! Will have again and again when we have Fajitas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great way to make Fajitas, This is a keeper and I will be making this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very tasty, and light feeling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Excellent, cook the peppers a few minutes before the onions to get them nice and soft without mushing up the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delish! These were to DIE for!!! My hubs liked these SO much, he asked if we were having fajitas again tonight lol. :) I wasn't expecting these to be as tasty as they were, but was pleasantly surprised. Admittedly, the only reason I considered this recipe to begin with was because it called for ingredients I already had available (well, mostly...). Because I had a package of red, yellow & orange bell peppers handy, I used those instead of a red / green one. My hubs and I don't care for mushrooms so I left those out altogether. My final change was to marinate my chicken breasts in zesty Italian dressing FIRST (again, in an attempt to use up some odds and ends), then grill them, slice and add to my bell pepper / onion mixture to heat thru (with the dry Italian dressing mix). Mexican rice, my hubs' AWESOME homemade guacamole and beer margaritas completed our meal. Shredded lettuce, cheddar cheese, salsa and sour cream were perfect fajita toppers. I can't WAIT to try this recipe with other cuts of meat! Thanks SO much for sharing this AWESOME recipe with the AR community, APIED. I will be making this again VERY soon! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States