Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I loved the flavor the italian dressing packed gave it. I did however add some garlic salt and other mexican seasonings. Will definately use again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I use one each, green, red, orange and yellow bell pepper. I sautee the green with the onion first in a little olive oil with crushed garlic. The green bell and onion cook slower than the colored peppers. I then do the same with the colored peppers and add some fresh cilantro and a couple tablespoons of packaged "menudo" mix instead of the salad dressing mix. I also recommend pepper jack cheese and a fresh tomato/onion/cilantro salsa (add minced serrano chiles or jalapenos for an extra kick). February 20, 2010 - made them again, this time leaving out the green peppers. Still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My dad actually THANKED ME for making this!! =D He's been worried about what he's been eating, an really I've just been a bit anxious about everyone in the house' diets so this was a GREAT, easy, quick meal. Def. making agian!! I used a homemade italian dressing mix, yellow pepper, an didn't have fresh onions to slice so subbed the diced dried stuff. Really, super superb. Thanks for posting!!! ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Quick. Easy. And my family loved it. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a simple and excellent recipe. Done with a quickness!! I always saute the onions and peppers in olive oil and fresh minced garlic...definitely want to add a big squeeze of lime towards the end. Also, I have poured a bit a beer into the skillet for an extra taste. I usually make these with chicken, shrimp & steak....YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Mmm! This is a combo I would never have thought up. We used chicken, 1 green, 1 red bell pepper and 1/2 an onion and that was the right amount of veggie to meat ratio for us. Topped with sour cream, lettuce and tomato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great fajita recipe. I've used steak but prefer the chicken. I always add cheese and serve with sour cream and diced tomatoes. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I cooked the chicken in boullion, then shredded it and added the left over boullion to the mix. It was fantastic with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
this was sooooo good! followed the instructions exactly and everything turned out delicious. I used stir fry beef instead and it was still good. Made my own guacamole and everyone loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
We loved this recipe. It was quick and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States