Fabulous Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as its written and I LOVED it! The only thing I will do different next time is less Cayenne b/c I found it too hot. Otherwise, its a great alternative to regular basil pesto which costs so much more to make. Cilantro Pesto for me from now on! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this with macadamia nuts. Soooo good. I put it on grilled tilapia, and then ate it on tortilla chips when I ran out of fish. This will be a summer staple for sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe was super delicious after I altered it a bit. I used about 2/3 cup of olive oil, lemon juice instead of vinegar, added about half a small can of green chile, onion powder, less than a pound of the pasta, heaping 1/2 teaspoon of the cayenne and skipped the nuts. Turned out awesomely spicy! My picky eaters loved it! I even added chopped jalapeno to mine because I love spicy food. Add a little grilled or pulled rotisserie chicken to top it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
We all need to go shopping for White Wine Vinegar! Just made this, looks great while it's marinating in the fridge. I used a combo of almonds and pine nuts, half a fresh jalapeno, and lemon j. also....(items I had on hand), tried to keep to the main idea. I plan to use it tomm. night with grilled shrimp and steak fajita's as a paste on the tortilla instead of Guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
A B S O L U T E L Y F A N T A S T I C!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My taste buds are still YELLING - THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I couldn't pass up the 3 for $1 sale on cilantro, so this was the perfect recipe to use it up. I followed the recipe pretty much as written, except substituting lemon juice for wine vinegar, and adding a jalapeño pepper for that extra heat. It was delicious on top of grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was really delicious! Everyone loved it, including a friend who stopped by. She commented on the amazing smell and I couldn't resist sending some home with her. We had it over hot pasta and later over cold pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made the pesto recipe as is and LOVED it! I used it on a pizza with roasted chicken and then on pasta. Beautiful bright green color and delish flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frances g.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used a little less than one bunch of cilantro - only because I needed a few tablespoon for another dish. And I used lime juice rather than the wine vinegar and a fair bit less evoo. I'd make this for 4-6 people rather than 8 and use a little less pasta than called for. It was delicious topped with grilled chicken. Be sure to salt to taste after tossing it with the pasta. Salt brings out flavor so if the flavors just aren't singing then add a bit more and taste again. Oh yeah..i used almonds because it's what I had on hand. I enjoyed the mellow sweetness to balance out the lime and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Barilla® Spaghetti with Mixed Nut Pesto

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States