Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I LOVED this dish. Even my husband, who does not eat much red meat, really liked it. I added sauteed shitake and baby bello mushrooms on top. It was so easy and delish, a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this simple tenderloin for Easter dinner yesterday and my boyfriend has yet to stop raving about it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is an incredible meal! It is so simple you won't believe how good this is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I just made this dish for some very picky eaters and everyone loved it! A lot of them said that it tasted a lot like prime rib. I added some diced red potatoes to the casserole dish and it turned out wonderful! Delicious and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Considering this being my first time roasting beef tenderloin, I have to say this recipe turned out pretty good. It does not call for much ingredients, it was simple, but very, very tasty! My husband was impressed, even my 18 month old enjoyed it! Thank you for this simple little recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
DELICIOUS!! This will impress your guests! I made a 5 lb tenderloin and doubled the sauce to serve 6 with leftovers. Added a mix of oyster, cremini, and baby bella mushrooms last 15 minutes as suggested by other reviews. Served with potato gratin and green bean bundles from this site. This was a very impressive dish with minimal effort, although the cut of meat is expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
445 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was the first roast I ever made and everyone loved it - even my 2 year old. Very easy for even a beginner cook to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I used low-sodium soy and it still tasted incredible. Very simple recipe -- I've done this about three times now. Can't do it too often as it's expensive and quite fatty. But, when I do, it's a real treat for the whole family. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDIBERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve dinner and we loved it! It was the first time that I made a tenderloin, I usually prepare a prime rib roast. I will not be making prime rib again after making this recipe. My daughter has Celiac Disease so I made this with a wheat free soy sauce. I tied the tenderloin in 2 inch intervals and between the intervals, I wrapped bacon around it. It was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I can't believe this tasted so good and was so easy. I used a 4 lb. bison tenderloin, and it was AMAZING. Sooooooo good. Ahhhh.... I have since used this recipe for venison tenderloin, and it is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States