Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I was a little skeptical with so few ingrediants, but it was very easy and turned out quite good. I added fresh mushrooms the last 15 minutes, which I always like with my tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was the first roast I ever made and everyone loved it - even my 2 year old. Very easy for even a beginner cook to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this simple tenderloin for Easter dinner yesterday and my boyfriend has yet to stop raving about it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This recipe was fabulous but I would make one change and use low sodium soy sauce the next or mix it with water to lessen the salt. Taste was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I LOVED this dish. Even my husband, who does not eat much red meat, really liked it. I added sauteed shitake and baby bello mushrooms on top. It was so easy and delish, a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I just made this dish for some very picky eaters and everyone loved it! A lot of them said that it tasted a lot like prime rib. I added some diced red potatoes to the casserole dish and it turned out wonderful! Delicious and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I used low-sodium soy and it still tasted incredible. Very simple recipe -- I've done this about three times now. Can't do it too often as it's expensive and quite fatty. But, when I do, it's a real treat for the whole family. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDIBERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I liked how simple this recipe was, but I should have added some mushrooms to make it a little more exciting. My husband thought it was great, so I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is an incredible meal! It is so simple you won't believe how good this is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Considering this being my first time roasting beef tenderloin, I have to say this recipe turned out pretty good. It does not call for much ingredients, it was simple, but very, very tasty! My husband was impressed, even my 18 month old enjoyed it! Thank you for this simple little recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States