Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I had to cook a little longer, about 40 to 45 minutes for 3 1/2 pounds to get a perfect medium rare, but this recipe was excellent and the meal was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent. Had 1.8lb roast and turned out perfectly. Not overpowering & perfect for that cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made this recipe last night. Used a 4 lb. tenderloin, so I added a 1/4 cup extra of butter and soy sauce. This receipe was outrageous. My only recommendation is to pour the soy sauce first. I poured the melted butter first and it it seemed the soy sauce just dripped into the pan because the tenderloin was so slick from the butter. I paired this with roasted asparagus and rosemary oven roasted potatoes. I will definitely make this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wonderful! Had guests over and everyone enjoyed it. So easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The reviews were spot on - easy and delicious!! I cooked a 1.20 pd beef tenderloin at 350 degrees for 35 mins. Cooked at medium at this time. Low sodium soy & unsalted butter. I used a small glass pie pan and poured in the ingredients over the meat. The pieces that were covered to the top, those turned out really flavorful! I probably marinated the meat for 15 mins and the tenderloin had an abundance of flavor. Tip - let tenderloin sit at room temperature for at least an hour, after cooking, let it rest for 20 mins. The juices are sooo good, if you serve with rolls, it will make an awesome au jus sauce! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe with a 5lb tenderloin. I used low salt soya sauce, with slices garlic butter. I also put the pieces of sliced fresh garlic on the top of the tenderloin. It turned out so tender and juicy! Everyone loved it. Awesome. I added in mushrooms 45 minutes before it finished. Very nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I admit I was skeptical....but made this for a party and had raving reviews by all. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dma1958

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
The Beef Tenderloin was fantastic! I decided to make a gravy out of the juice from the baking dish. It was a little salty, so I think I will use a lighter soya sauce, to soften the salt in the gravy'; or add water. Other than that, very easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Okay this is truly as fabulous as everyone is saying - HOWEVER - I did use the unsalted butter, and for the "3/4 cup soy sauce", used 3/8 cup lite soy sauce and 3/8 cup cabernet sauvignon. Magnificent! I basted it every 15 - 20 mins. Did the mushrooms in the sauce while roasting. Also pulled it out at about 123 degrees, and let it rest under a tent of aluminum for 30 mins. It was a perfect medium rare. Served with garlic smashed potatoes (YUM!) and asparagus. This is my new fancy company menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The BEST tenderloin recipe ever! I have worked in fine dining and this beats any tenderloin I have ever had. SO EASY that guests think it took days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States