Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Simple, but fantastic..... Best, most succulent beef i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good - like many others I added sliced onions and mushrooms to the sauce - My tenderloin was not quite 3 pounds and I had to cook it well over an hour to make it rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I've used it twice - once with a beef tenderloin as suggested and once with just a 5-lb roast. Both came out amazing. I rubbed both with fresh minced garlic and added the mushrooms at the end as others suggested. The roast (since it was a tougher cut than the tenderloin) I baked at 275 (and later 325) for about 5 hours. Perfect! I shredded the leftovers and served them in the broth/gravy with egg noodles a couple of days later. Then I served the remaining "hash" from that meal over baked potatoes the next day. We had three incredible meals from that recipe from one (rather large) chunk of meat. All three were fantastic. I've never tasted any more delicious or more tender beef. A truly amazing (and very simple) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really great meat with some changes. I used low sodium soy sauce, unsalted butter, and I rolled the beef in steak rub seasoning before cooking. I took 10 minutes off of the cooking time and put it on the grill for the last 10 minutes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angpba20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
simple and delicous no regrets on this one highly recommend and thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Have used this for the last two years for Christmas dinner. It is spectacular and easy! We like a good meal on Christmas with not a lot of fuss! This is a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I followed the reviews and used low-sodium soy sauce. I made 2 4-lb. tenderloins for Christmas Eve dinner for about 12 people. We could not stop eating it!! I paired it with garlic smashed potatoes and bacon-wrapped green beans. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My new favorite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Fantastic and the gravy was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNONDANCE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fixed this at Christmas and it is now a favorite. I will add salted butter next time though. I did add cracked pepper to the top of the roast after I turned it. The gravy from the meat was amazing!! Just added sliced mushrooms,water, 1/2 c. wine and cornstarch YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States