Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fantastic and very easy . Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
this is a classic example of less is best---I saw all kinds of recipes on line and had some in my cookbooks but first of all I didn't have fresh herbs and wasn't going to go to the store as I was already settled in and second, I was tired but had this fantastic tenderloin I needed to cook. I was somewhat skeptical as another reviewer but WOW this is FANTASTIC. This is a keeper!!!! I used unsalted butter same amount, and almost 3/4 cup of mix of red wine (I had a semi sweet I mistakenly bought a while and used that) and soy as I only had a 2# tenderloin. Green beans, Greek style were a great accompaniment and whole wheat dinner rolls I had been lucky enough to buy fresh earlier this day, Thanks for the recipe! Ideas for leftovers as there were only two of us. (Also, right before serving, I brushed some of the yummy juice on the slices._
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I am making this in a few minutes. I know that it will be delicious! Im doing it as steaks, and Im only doing 2 steaks. I want to use this recipe. What special instructions do I need for making these steaks? Like, How long will I cook them to have medium rare? I'll let you know how they turned out! Thanks so much, Queen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
OMG! I had never made beef tenderloin before today. Like many other reviewers, I was surprised, no, shocked at the price per pound but I thought, hell, we deserve it so I bought a 2 lb tenderloin. I cooked it exactly as written until it was medium well. I hadn't told hubby how much this meat was per pound until he started to eat it. He said it was absolutely the best he had ever eaten so then I told him how much! We're not rich, but I can tell you, we'll be eating beef tenderloin on a regular basis from now on. Not sure why some reviewers thought the content of soya and butter was too salty. We didn't find that to be the case at all! I didn't use the drippings though which may have made it more salty. I chose instead, to make an au jus to drizzle over the meat and potatoes. Thank you to the Wrights for an excellent recipe!!!!!! This recipe was absolutely amazing and even better than any beef dish we've had in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Yeah, this really was fantastic. So easy, so flavorful. Our tweens loved it. Ran out of butter, so I used some of my precious burnt butter with garlic stash, along with the soy sauce, and oh my. Amazing. Thank you thank you for such a simple and totally delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. It is simple and flavorful. I did double the sauce amounts and substituted 1/2 of the soy sauce with good red wine. I added mushrooms and onions to the roasting pan. Impressive and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was delicious!! I only had a 1.5lb tenderloin, but the cooking time seemed to work perfectly for it. Going to be a staple in our house forsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband and son didn't care for this recipe. They didn't think beef tenderloin goes well with soya sauce. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Low sodium soy sauce & 1/2 stick of butter, for a 3 pound roast, with a 1 pound container of sliced mushrooms added, the last 15 minutes of cooking, is Definitely, the way to go! Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Brooks Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States