Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My butcher son brought home a tenderloin and I had no idea how to cook it besides cutting it into steaks which seemed such a sorry way to treat this beautiful piece of meat. I tried this recipe last night and got rave reviews as well. Even my 13 year old daughter cleaned her plate. As recommended by others, I cooked it for 1 hour and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raffaella
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
First time making a roasted beef tenderloin and it was a hit! 5 stars to the simple awesomeness of this recipe. While I agree the sauce is salty, the meat is not :) and the sauce can be easily adjusted prior serving in either quantity or taste to one's liking.. I enjoyed this meat stirring a little Sarabeth's plum cherry marmalade into the soy-butter sauce - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Amazing! 5 star restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I used unsalted butter and low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. This was super easy and really good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was so easy and tasted wonderful. I used the low sodium soy sauce. Next time I would add mushrooms and perhaps red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I am a horrible cook, and avoid cooking if I can ever help it. I did this for Christmas Eve and it turned out fantastic. Super simple....super awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this tonight for New Year's Eve. It was amazing! I used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter as many others suggested. It was perfect! I added mushrooms during the last 15 minutes and sweet onion with the original ingredients. We purchased a 6.5lb tenderloin and that fed 5 of us with enough for another dinner. Our sides were twice baked potatoes and corn on the cob. We also had king crab legs. It was a perfect holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Pilgrim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The gravy made from the pan sauce was way too salty. I used low sodium soy sauce but it gets concentrated as you cook it so it comes out much more salty than when you started. It gives the meat good flavor, but have a backup plan for other gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Have to say I loved it But big change I would make next time...preheat oven to 450 and roast for 20 minutes. Turn heat down to 350 and continue cooking until meat thermometer registers the degree of rareness/doneness you prefer. That way you have a well browned, nicely crusted piece of meat. Otherwise a fabulously easy, elegant preparation. I did use low sodium soy and salt free butter. I also threw a couple of pounds of ready sliced baby portobello mushrooms into the soy remaining in the pan and roasted them while the beef was resting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States