Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is incredible!!! It was my first attempt at tenderloin, and I don't think I'll ever make it another way! I don't cook much but people didn't believe that after serving them this. I followed the others' suggestions and used low sodium soy sauce. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was super simple and DELICIOUS! I did modify it slightly based on others feedback. First I let the loin marinate in a dry rub of garlic powder, white pepper and monterrey steak seasoning for about 3 hours. I let it sit out for an hour and a half at room temp before cooking. Then I switched up the liquid seasoning by substituting half of the low sodium soy sauce with red cooking wine. I also mixed olive oil & red wine on the side for basting (I basted every 10 minutes).I added mushrooms and shallot for the last 15 minutes. I cooked it on 350 for 45 minutes and it came out med rare. The tenderloin was expensive but well worth it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Absolutely loved it! I had a 2.71 lb pork tenderloin and used this recipe and cooked it at the suggested 350 but for 2 hours and it was fork tender! My boyfriend informed me he had never had a tenderloin before...I didn't tell him I have made him one before...this was just that WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODCOOKERMOM
Home Town: Clarksdale, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Simple and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made this recipe today for tailgating at South Carolina vs North Carolina football game. I followed the recipe but added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce. Everyone absolutely loved. The next time I will cook more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have never made this dish and was concerned with the simplicity of this recipe. I did take the advice of one of the reviews and added (2) teaspoon of minced garlic, ½ cup of finely minced onions and 2/3 cup of Merlot. I also sprinkled the bottom with black pepper, and then put it into the pan. I then sprinkled black pepper on top and then poured the mixture in. UNBELIEVABLE and finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was wonderful. I plan on making this many more times. Even though this cut of meat is more expensive it has very little waste and wonderful flavor. Next time I will use low sodium soy sauce but that's the only adjustment I will make. I fixed it last night and today I had a wonderful sandwich for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I pan seared my tenderloin first. Then, sautéed garlic & onion to cook with it...and added sautéed mushrooms the last 15 minutes. Turned out awesome! Was slightly salty even tho I used reduced sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter. Might cut the soy in half & add wine next time. Also had to cook for an hour & a half to get med-rare (3lb @ 350). Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chele78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was easy and so delicious! I only added some minced garlic and fresh rosemary, because I just can get enough of those two ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Fantastic flavor, but definitely use the low sodium soy sauce. So easy and so good! I always add carrots and mushrooms after I turn the roast over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States