Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This meat was delish! I doubled the soy sauce and butter and had plenty for 10 lbs of meat. I used the reduced sodium soy sauce and no salt butter as suggested by other reviews and it was perfect. I also used a clove of minced garlic, 1 T Worchestershire sauce, a stick of butter and 2 lbs of mushrooms, sautéed and used for garnish. People raved about the meat!!! Just FYI--I baked the meat for 45 minutes and some for 55 minutes so my guests could have some a little rare and others more well done. It was perfect. Enjoy! I am having this for Christmas for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very simple & turned out butter-knife tender. As others have said, I'd recommend using low sodium soy sauce and/or unsalted butter. An electric meat thermometer is a huge help, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Delicious!! So tender!! I added a little minced garlic to the top and mushrooms, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was ok. The soy sauce masks the flavor of the meat, which is a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I too was skeptical since there are only 2 ingredients in the sauce but this is so tasty that I wish I had made more! I used 1 pound of tenderloin and halved the sauce ingredients. This could not be easier! Serve this for your family and they will think you are a genius!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Simple, but fantastic..... Best, most succulent beef i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good - like many others I added sliced onions and mushrooms to the sauce - My tenderloin was not quite 3 pounds and I had to cook it well over an hour to make it rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I've used it twice - once with a beef tenderloin as suggested and once with just a 5-lb roast. Both came out amazing. I rubbed both with fresh minced garlic and added the mushrooms at the end as others suggested. The roast (since it was a tougher cut than the tenderloin) I baked at 275 (and later 325) for about 5 hours. Perfect! I shredded the leftovers and served them in the broth/gravy with egg noodles a couple of days later. Then I served the remaining "hash" from that meal over baked potatoes the next day. We had three incredible meals from that recipe from one (rather large) chunk of meat. All three were fantastic. I've never tasted any more delicious or more tender beef. A truly amazing (and very simple) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really great meat with some changes. I used low sodium soy sauce, unsalted butter, and I rolled the beef in steak rub seasoning before cooking. I took 10 minutes off of the cooking time and put it on the grill for the last 10 minutes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angpba20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
simple and delicous no regrets on this one highly recommend and thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States