Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. It is simple and flavorful. I did double the sauce amounts and substituted 1/2 of the soy sauce with good red wine. I added mushrooms and onions to the roasting pan. Impressive and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was delicious!! I only had a 1.5lb tenderloin, but the cooking time seemed to work perfectly for it. Going to be a staple in our house forsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband and son didn't care for this recipe. They didn't think beef tenderloin goes well with soya sauce. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Low sodium soy sauce & 1/2 stick of butter, for a 3 pound roast, with a 1 pound container of sliced mushrooms added, the last 15 minutes of cooking, is Definitely, the way to go! Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Brooks Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! Only change I made was instead of 3/4c of soy, I used 1/4c of lite soy and 1/4c cab wine. I cooked my 2 lbs tenderloin for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. It came out medium, which is what I was targeting and it was tender, melt in your mouth goodness. I used the drippings from the tenderloin and added a little flour and water to make the gravy. Absolutely fabulous. My husband said it tasted like something you'd order at Houston's! This is a keeper! Don't be afraid to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I just finish my NYE dinner. OMG!!! 100 stars not 5. Followed everything with the exception of doubling up on onion and garlic. I am Romanian. We love garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I love this recipe it's deeelisous and easy to make. The only thing I would change is the cooking time. Add 20 minutes cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Like others, I was concerned taking an $80 cut of meat and covering with only soy sauce. However, I trusted the reviewers, used low sodium soy sauce and red wine. It was AMAZING. (still a tad salty) I also roasted small red potatoes with the meat and I took the time to remove all the silver skin from the meat and tie it with butchers string. This will definitely be the go to I wanna impress the guests meal! **I also used a meat thermometer to ensure the meat was not overcooked!!** go ahead and make this dish you will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing. I read the recipe and was sure it was too good to be true. Boy, was I wrong. Great Christmas dinner and something I'll prepare again for other special occasions! Would be great served also with mushrooms, sweet potato side dish, roasted potatoes, rice. Just a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Phenomenal. I followed some suggestions, used unsalted butter and did half soy half red wine. I also did let it come to room temperature for about an hour before baking. It was unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States