Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaltimoreTom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Luscious! But after the first try, I now use only low-sodium soy sauce. Otherwise it's WAY too salty, and this expensive cut of beef is drowned in salt. As for time, it depends on which end of the tenderloin I am baking (I cut a 6-pound tenderloin from Sam's in half). If it's the thinner, folded end, then the time is correct. If the thicker end, it takes an extra 10-15 minutes to reach the right temperature. Do not overcook! I get rave reviews every Christmas about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
A complete hit! Wish I could make it again today. Doubled the recipe for a 8lbs whole tenderloing (8lbs before trimming the fat). Used unsalted butter and the lowest salt soy sauce I could find. The meat was great, but the sauce was mildly salty. Cooked it for 60 minutes and when it came out of the oven the thickest part was 140 degrees. After 15 mins it was about 145, so perfect for us. Firm, but uniformly pink throughout. Added 2 trays of sliced mushrooms to the drippings in the last 15 mins. Cut easily with a dinner knife, didn't even need a steak knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This rocks! I didn't have that nice a cut of meat (I used a cheap roast), seared all sides of the meat and put everything in a stoneware roaster with a lid, and baked it until it was medium - pink in the middle- My family ate the whole thing in one setting and went on and on how good it was. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We prepared a 6 pound tenderloin (wood-fired grill), so I can not rate the cooking time and temp, but the flavor was excellent! Took the advice of other reviewers and used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter. I did add in a small amount of liquid browning sauce and black pepper. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used this recipe for a Sirloin Tip Roast, I'm sure it wasn't as tender as a Tenderloin would have been, but it was good and everyone in my family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved it!! It was so easy and it was a very fancy dish! I did use the low sodium soy sauce and glad that I did cause it was still a little salty to me, but my family thought it and most importantly me was amazing! Ehehhhe. I also put in the mushrooms and onions :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great beef! Simple to make, but still a bit salty even with the low-sodium soya. But I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was amazing for being such a simple recipe! I never cooked tenderloin before...like others, was simply afraid of ruining an expensive cut of beef! But our local store had it on sale for 5.99 a pound...so I purchased a 3 pound roast and tried this out. For four people, I cut the roast down to 2 pounds, and froze the rest. Took others advice here and let it sit in the marinade for 2 hours at room temp......baked it for 45 minutes...and by the time it rested for 15, it came to just under 140 degrees and perfectly med rare...just like I like it! Used the low sodium soy and unsalted butter as well, and added a pound of mushrooms to the pan during the last 15 min of roasting. My family thought it was outstanding. Will most definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna M Kujat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I likeothers thought really?????? I love onions and mushrooms w beef and mounded up about 3 inches in the roasting pan. Some potatoes, then war the 6 pounder on top. Pored the soy/butter on top, then sprinkled some Montreal steak on just because. I wondered if it would be enough liquid or if the veggies would be dry. Nope and nope. The meat juices mixed with the rest and everything was great. Whole tenderloin for$32? Cant beat that with a stick. I will make this again, oh yes, I will. Probably great with a boneless pork loin too (not pork tenderloin) Make this with confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States