Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I agree with the first reviewer..the timing is off. I cooked mine for 45minutes and it wasn't even close to 120 degrees internally. Make sure you add additional time allowance for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwindtalker
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This has got to be the best recipe I've found on this site! I can't wait to have an occasion to cook it again--I cooked this about 3 weeks ago and still think about how tender and flavorful this simple recipe is. I listened to the reviews saying the salt was a little much so since I didn't have low sodium soy sauce on hand, I subbed about a third of the soy sauce with plain water. I now have low sodium soy sauce on hand just waiting! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Phenomenal! So simple and the taste is divine! I added a splash of wine and baked it until 125 degrees. It was the perfect medium. Next time I'll bake it until 120 degrees because I like medium rare better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
The best! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great simple recipe! I first learned this from a 4 star chef in L.A., but might I say that his recipe also calls for 1 1/2 tblsp. garlic powder mixed in with 1/2 cup melted butter, 4 to 5 tblsp. chopped onions and 1/2 cup merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Mine came out a little tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I have just found my new way to prepare tenderloin! What an excellent way to watch the Patriots beating the Ravens! I may add some garlic to this the next time, but it is great just the way it is!! I didn't find it to salty, I actually a little to mine once it was sliced. Love the sauce for dipping! Thanks for such an easy tasty way to a great tasting tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Amazing, I have made this 3 times since X-mas now and my family keeps asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I did this as a crockpot roast and it was FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this recipe and was at first skeptical, but it is exactly what the reviews said..fantastic. The drippings served on the side make a nice sauce to drizzle over the top when you serve it...I too would watch the time however, and cook to 140 and let it cook up a little as it rests.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States