Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Thank you for this easy delicious recipe. It made me look good in front of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chop Suey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Today is fathers day and I know that he will be through the roof when he smells this "magic " roasting. We have had it once, added baby potatoes during last 30 minute, then mushrooms and fresh asparagus during last 10. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Fantastic! I wanted a fairy simple recipe that didn't need much for prep time - not only did I get that but found a delicious recipe.......thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Wonderfully delicious, melt in your mouth tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
this steak was so good. I will make this again, but I will follow the reviewers suggestions and use low sodium soy sauce and butter. It was a little salty, also I topped it with bacon prior to cooking but I didn't care for it, as I like crispy bacon.. Still, it was very yummy. Thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great recipe. Cooking time is way off. Mine took well over an hour and barely reached the medium stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is an amazingly simple recipe! We had it for Christmas dinner and the family loved it. Now it is going to be our traditional Christmas dinner!! No need to change a thing, this recipe is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildsongs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I agree with the first reviewer..the timing is off. I cooked mine for 45minutes and it wasn't even close to 120 degrees internally. Make sure you add additional time allowance for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwindtalker
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This has got to be the best recipe I've found on this site! I can't wait to have an occasion to cook it again--I cooked this about 3 weeks ago and still think about how tender and flavorful this simple recipe is. I listened to the reviews saying the salt was a little much so since I didn't have low sodium soy sauce on hand, I subbed about a third of the soy sauce with plain water. I now have low sodium soy sauce on hand just waiting! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Phenomenal! So simple and the taste is divine! I added a splash of wine and baked it until 125 degrees. It was the perfect medium. Next time I'll bake it until 120 degrees because I like medium rare better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States