Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Okay this is truly as fabulous as everyone is saying - HOWEVER - I did use the unsalted butter, and for the "3/4 cup soy sauce", used 3/8 cup lite soy sauce and 3/8 cup cabernet sauvignon. Magnificent! I basted it every 15 - 20 mins. Did the mushrooms in the sauce while roasting. Also pulled it out at about 123 degrees, and let it rest under a tent of aluminum for 30 mins. It was a perfect medium rare. Served with garlic smashed potatoes (YUM!) and asparagus. This is my new fancy company menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The BEST tenderloin recipe ever! I have worked in fine dining and this beats any tenderloin I have ever had. SO EASY that guests think it took days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Just one word - fabulous! If you want to impress your guests, make this - add mushrooms, like others suggested. Easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This tastes AMAZING!!! This is my go to recipe for impressing company. I've made it several times and have always gotten rave reviews. Several friends have said this is better than prime rib! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
The volume and taste of the sauce can be used as gavry on rice or baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very yummy! I added sliced potatoes to the baking dish to soak up the flavor and then used as a side dish! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Leandro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! Made it as part of a five course meal and served it on garlic mashed potatoes. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Thank you for this easy delicious recipe. It made me look good in front of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chop Suey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Today is fathers day and I know that he will be through the roof when he smells this "magic " roasting. We have had it once, added baby potatoes during last 30 minute, then mushrooms and fresh asparagus during last 10. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Fantastic! I wanted a fairy simple recipe that didn't need much for prep time - not only did I get that but found a delicious recipe.......thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States