Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The gravy made from the pan sauce was way too salty. I used low sodium soy sauce but it gets concentrated as you cook it so it comes out much more salty than when you started. It gives the meat good flavor, but have a backup plan for other gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Have to say I loved it But big change I would make next time...preheat oven to 450 and roast for 20 minutes. Turn heat down to 350 and continue cooking until meat thermometer registers the degree of rareness/doneness you prefer. That way you have a well browned, nicely crusted piece of meat. Otherwise a fabulously easy, elegant preparation. I did use low sodium soy and salt free butter. I also threw a couple of pounds of ready sliced baby portobello mushrooms into the soy remaining in the pan and roasted them while the beef was resting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
absolutely LOVED this recipe. so easy yet tastes like it took forever to make. my family couldn't resist left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Cooked my first beef tenderloin with this recipe. So easy and the beef was so tender. I followed some of the recommendations and used low sodium and mixed it with water. Also, I sliced onions, garlic, and mushrooms around the meet through the whole time. This is a keeper recipe. I did watch the time to make sure not to over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this for my family for Christmas and I am now in charge of meat from here on out! They loved it! Great flavor, juicy and tender! Easy as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
It was positively delicious. Am wondering if it would work as well with a 4K top sirloin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is one of the most expensive meals I have ever made. I could take my entire family out for a nice dinner for the cost of this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is a great, simple recipe, that always impresses dinner guests. I typically use a bit of the pan drippings in whatever sauce I make to go with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very good. This will be my go too recipe for good cuts of beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NJF
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this with shoulder tender (also called petite tender), which is a similar cut but half the price. It was out of this world! I will be making it again using the low sodium options and adding some minced garlic (the bottled kind most people always have in the fridge) to give it a little something extra. But even as it is written, this recipe was eye-rollingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States