Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I'd purchased two 2lb beef tenderloins and used the Ninja Cooking System. That way, I could sear them first with the stovetop function. After searing, they fit together diagonally and I poured over the soy sauce, cut with water. I chose to slice the butter along the side of the stick and lay the slices on top of the two roasts. Then, I switched it to the oven function for 30 min. Good thing I checked it at 20 min. because they were at 142 degrees internal temperature. After resting for 15 min. I had to slice an end off one. It was tough, but wait.... when I sliced the end off the other roast, it was fantastic. These were purchased at the same store, on the same day. The tough one will become stew meat chunks. If I use the Ninja Cooking System, I'll turn the temperature down to 325 or maybe even 300, during the oven cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noele Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Amazing and very very easy! I was was nervous about trying this as I was a cook for ten years and it seemed to easy. I needed something easy, good and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My butcher son brought home a tenderloin and I had no idea how to cook it besides cutting it into steaks which seemed such a sorry way to treat this beautiful piece of meat. I tried this recipe last night and got rave reviews as well. Even my 13 year old daughter cleaned her plate. As recommended by others, I cooked it for 1 hour and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raffaella
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
First time making a roasted beef tenderloin and it was a hit! 5 stars to the simple awesomeness of this recipe. While I agree the sauce is salty, the meat is not :) and the sauce can be easily adjusted prior serving in either quantity or taste to one's liking.. I enjoyed this meat stirring a little Sarabeth's plum cherry marmalade into the soy-butter sauce - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Amazing! 5 star restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I used unsalted butter and low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. This was super easy and really good. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was so easy and tasted wonderful. I used the low sodium soy sauce. Next time I would add mushrooms and perhaps red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I am a horrible cook, and avoid cooking if I can ever help it. I did this for Christmas Eve and it turned out fantastic. Super simple....super awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this tonight for New Year's Eve. It was amazing! I used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter as many others suggested. It was perfect! I added mushrooms during the last 15 minutes and sweet onion with the original ingredients. We purchased a 6.5lb tenderloin and that fed 5 of us with enough for another dinner. Our sides were twice baked potatoes and corn on the cob. We also had king crab legs. It was a perfect holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Pilgrim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States