Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very simple & turned out butter-knife tender. As others have said, I'd recommend using low sodium soy sauce and/or unsalted butter. An electric meat thermometer is a huge help, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Delicious!! So tender!! I added a little minced garlic to the top and mushrooms, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was ok. The soy sauce masks the flavor of the meat, which is a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I too was skeptical since there are only 2 ingredients in the sauce but this is so tasty that I wish I had made more! I used 1 pound of tenderloin and halved the sauce ingredients. This could not be easier! Serve this for your family and they will think you are a genius!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Simple, but fantastic..... Best, most succulent beef i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good - like many others I added sliced onions and mushrooms to the sauce - My tenderloin was not quite 3 pounds and I had to cook it well over an hour to make it rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I've used it twice - once with a beef tenderloin as suggested and once with just a 5-lb roast. Both came out amazing. I rubbed both with fresh minced garlic and added the mushrooms at the end as others suggested. The roast (since it was a tougher cut than the tenderloin) I baked at 275 (and later 325) for about 5 hours. Perfect! I shredded the leftovers and served them in the broth/gravy with egg noodles a couple of days later. Then I served the remaining "hash" from that meal over baked potatoes the next day. We had three incredible meals from that recipe from one (rather large) chunk of meat. All three were fantastic. I've never tasted any more delicious or more tender beef. A truly amazing (and very simple) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really great meat with some changes. I used low sodium soy sauce, unsalted butter, and I rolled the beef in steak rub seasoning before cooking. I took 10 minutes off of the cooking time and put it on the grill for the last 10 minutes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angpba20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
simple and delicous no regrets on this one highly recommend and thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Have used this for the last two years for Christmas dinner. It is spectacular and easy! We like a good meal on Christmas with not a lot of fuss! This is a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States