Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was absolutely amazing even the old folks liked it even though they were skeptical. We did follow the tips that we read about using the sweet onion on the bottom, low sodium soy and unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe is so easy and so very tasty! I used low sodium soy sauce, and checked the internal temp about half way through. Cut back on the cooking time since I was going for med-rare. Served it for my family and extended family Christmas day it was a major hit! Will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Wonderful. Added mushrooms the last 15 minutes of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Had this last night for dinner and it was to die for! I used 3 rib steaks instead of the beef tenderloin. The hubby refused to grill the steaks outside as we were having a huge snowstorm (the nerve of that guy!) so I looked for another option for cooking these steaks and came across this recipe. The only change I made was adding water to the soya sauce to make it less salty. This is a definite repeat! Thank you for posting such a simple but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I agree with the recommendations to use low sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter. Even then, I used half the recommended amount of soy sauce and some merlot (any wine will do!). I added mushrooms for the last 15 minutes of cooking time and the tenderloin turned out amazing!! To make gravy, I cooked the drippings with some water and cornstarch (as another reviewer suggested) which made a wonderful gravy but even with the modifications it could have been a little less salty. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this two years in a row on Christmas and it is, without a doubt truly Fabulous. I copies the recipe exactly and it was PERFECT!!! This is a winner in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Amazingly easy and tasted great!. I used low sodium soy sause and added sliced mushrooms. Turned out fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
the best thing I have ever made or eaten. anywhere. LOVED it!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friendlyfork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I used low sodium soy sauce the second time and it was less salty. Cooking time my be a little off depending on the size of your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States