Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was super simple and DELICIOUS! I did modify it slightly based on others feedback. First I let the loin marinate in a dry rub of garlic powder, white pepper and monterrey steak seasoning for about 3 hours. I let it sit out for an hour and a half at room temp before cooking. Then I switched up the liquid seasoning by substituting half of the low sodium soy sauce with red cooking wine. I also mixed olive oil & red wine on the side for basting (I basted every 10 minutes).I added mushrooms and shallot for the last 15 minutes. I cooked it on 350 for 45 minutes and it came out med rare. The tenderloin was expensive but well worth it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Absolutely loved it! I had a 2.71 lb pork tenderloin and used this recipe and cooked it at the suggested 350 but for 2 hours and it was fork tender! My boyfriend informed me he had never had a tenderloin before...I didn't tell him I have made him one before...this was just that WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODCOOKERMOM
Home Town: Clarksdale, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Simple and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made this recipe today for tailgating at South Carolina vs North Carolina football game. I followed the recipe but added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce. Everyone absolutely loved. The next time I will cook more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have never made this dish and was concerned with the simplicity of this recipe. I did take the advice of one of the reviews and added (2) teaspoon of minced garlic, ½ cup of finely minced onions and 2/3 cup of Merlot. I also sprinkled the bottom with black pepper, and then put it into the pan. I then sprinkled black pepper on top and then poured the mixture in. UNBELIEVABLE and finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was wonderful. I plan on making this many more times. Even though this cut of meat is more expensive it has very little waste and wonderful flavor. Next time I will use low sodium soy sauce but that's the only adjustment I will make. I fixed it last night and today I had a wonderful sandwich for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I pan seared my tenderloin first. Then, sautéed garlic & onion to cook with it...and added sautéed mushrooms the last 15 minutes. Turned out awesome! Was slightly salty even tho I used reduced sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter. Might cut the soy in half & add wine next time. Also had to cook for an hour & a half to get med-rare (3lb @ 350). Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chele78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was easy and so delicious! I only added some minced garlic and fresh rosemary, because I just can get enough of those two ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Fantastic flavor, but definitely use the low sodium soy sauce. So easy and so good! I always add carrots and mushrooms after I turn the roast over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My guests were raving over this!!! Melt in your mouth fabulous!! Will definitely serve this again. After recovering from sticker shock, I listened to the advice of the butcher in Publix. Read lots of different recipes, much more complicated than this one, but took his advice. No rub, no marinade, seared it a little in olive oil and some garlic, then seasoned it with salt and pepper before pouring sauce over it and putting in the oven. He was spot on. Anything else would have been overwhelming. This was perfectly seasoned. I used some AU Jus I purchased, also made a horse radish sauce, a blue cheese sauce and then of course, the sauce it was cooked in. Will not prepare any of the other sauces next time. Just the sauce it was cooked in. Mom Mmm Mmm. So Good. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States