Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have never made this dish and was concerned with the simplicity of this recipe. I did take the advice of one of the reviews and added (2) teaspoon of minced garlic, ½ cup of finely minced onions and 2/3 cup of Merlot. I also sprinkled the bottom with black pepper, and then put it into the pan. I then sprinkled black pepper on top and then poured the mixture in. UNBELIEVABLE and finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was wonderful. I plan on making this many more times. Even though this cut of meat is more expensive it has very little waste and wonderful flavor. Next time I will use low sodium soy sauce but that's the only adjustment I will make. I fixed it last night and today I had a wonderful sandwich for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I pan seared my tenderloin first. Then, sautéed garlic & onion to cook with it...and added sautéed mushrooms the last 15 minutes. Turned out awesome! Was slightly salty even tho I used reduced sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter. Might cut the soy in half & add wine next time. Also had to cook for an hour & a half to get med-rare (3lb @ 350). Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chele78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was easy and so delicious! I only added some minced garlic and fresh rosemary, because I just can get enough of those two ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Fantastic flavor, but definitely use the low sodium soy sauce. So easy and so good! I always add carrots and mushrooms after I turn the roast over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My guests were raving over this!!! Melt in your mouth fabulous!! Will definitely serve this again. After recovering from sticker shock, I listened to the advice of the butcher in Publix. Read lots of different recipes, much more complicated than this one, but took his advice. No rub, no marinade, seared it a little in olive oil and some garlic, then seasoned it with salt and pepper before pouring sauce over it and putting in the oven. He was spot on. Anything else would have been overwhelming. This was perfectly seasoned. I used some AU Jus I purchased, also made a horse radish sauce, a blue cheese sauce and then of course, the sauce it was cooked in. Will not prepare any of the other sauces next time. Just the sauce it was cooked in. Mom Mmm Mmm. So Good. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
First time making beef tenderloin.. Followed the recipe as directed and just added 5 cloves of garlic sliced thinly(we eat garlic on EVERYTHING) and added the mushrooms at the end as suggested by others. I added beef broth and cornstarch to make a light gravy. Absolutely the best tasting roast ever..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Espanola, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
i may have had a bad cut of tenderloin roast because this was very chewy. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We didn't like the flavor of soy sauce the first time I made this recipe. However, I made this again replacing the soy sauce with Soy Vay Veri Veri Teriyaki and it turned into an amazing 5 star dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was way too easy and absolutely fabulous! I substituted low sodium soy as we watch our salt intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States