Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is a Christmas tradition, guaranteed to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Simply amazing!!! Looked at many comments and added a clove of garlic per pound, tblspn of red onion per pound, 1/2 cup merlot, and fresh mushrooms 20 min before taking it out. We used the drippings with the mushrooms as an aus zu. Wonderful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the best recipe. Only 3 ingredients. It's so impressive. Doctor it up & put on the ritz, or do it as is. This is really FABULOUS Beef Tenderloin. The Wright6 gets it Right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is phenomenal! I used it on venison tenderloin, and did 2 parts butter to 1 part soy in my case, but it was fabulous! So happy to find such a simple awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
SALTY!!! I even cut the butter in half like but I was stubborn and didn't cut the soy sauce in half. Big mistake. Believe me I'm addicted to salt and this was way to salty. If you're making it cut the soy sauce and butter in half. And add what you like. I added some onions, mushrooms, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe was so simple and turned out great! I have never made a tenderloin before so I was a little intimidated but thankful that I turned to allrecipes.com and found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is amazingly good!!! I made this tonight for dinner out of sheer curiosity, as I couldn't believe that a recipe so simple had such great reviews. It lives up to every single one of them! I took the advice of the other reviewers and used low sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter. I also cut out half of the soy sauce and replaced it with Merlot. I added a clove of minced garlic and half of a sweet onion, sliced, into the pan around the tenderloin as well. My husband is a very picky eater, and he LOVED this recipe. He went back for seconds and so did I! We can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is incredible!!! It was my first attempt at tenderloin, and I don't think I'll ever make it another way! I don't cook much but people didn't believe that after serving them this. I followed the others' suggestions and used low sodium soy sauce. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was super simple and DELICIOUS! I did modify it slightly based on others feedback. First I let the loin marinate in a dry rub of garlic powder, white pepper and monterrey steak seasoning for about 3 hours. I let it sit out for an hour and a half at room temp before cooking. Then I switched up the liquid seasoning by substituting half of the low sodium soy sauce with red cooking wine. I also mixed olive oil & red wine on the side for basting (I basted every 10 minutes).I added mushrooms and shallot for the last 15 minutes. I cooked it on 350 for 45 minutes and it came out med rare. The tenderloin was expensive but well worth it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Absolutely loved it! I had a 2.71 lb pork tenderloin and used this recipe and cooked it at the suggested 350 but for 2 hours and it was fork tender! My boyfriend informed me he had never had a tenderloin before...I didn't tell him I have made him one before...this was just that WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODCOOKERMOM
Home Town: Clarksdale, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States