Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Amazing, marinated the tenderloin for a day, with the garlic & soy sauce, added the butter before I put in the oven. Button mushrooms was added in about 10 mins left ,mixed it with the meat juice. Let sit for about 10 mins, almost dropped to the floor when I tasted it, DEF A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this for a family dinner and it was wonderful!! I had read other reviews beforehand so I used low salt soy and added a cup of low salt beef broth. The taste was fabulous!!--Sue M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We made slight changes. We lightly browned the meat in a Teflon skillet with no oil. We added 4 cloves of chopped garlic to the baking dish. After the liquids were added, I grabbed the pepper mill and put a generous amount of black pepper on top. It was delicious. This is now our official beef tenderloin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So delicious! I was worried it might be too salty as some of the other reviews mentioned; so I added 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/2 cup unsalted butter, and 1/3 cup water. I also rubbed the beef with garlic powder, pepper, and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It's ok… Nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Used 1/2 low sodium and 1/2 red wine. Sprinkled with garlic powder and pepper before pouring the sauce over the top. Threw in 4 sprigs of fresh thyme. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We loved it! I adjusted the ingredients for a 2 lb tenderloin. I did dilute the soy sauce with water 1:1 and it was perfect/not too salty. My oven took 50 minutes to reach the mentioned temperature. My boyfriend had 4 servings of it and he is super picky with many dislikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Wow! I admit I had my doubts also, due to the scarcity of ingredients. With a cut of meat this great...it doesn't need a lot of spices. The soy sauce and butter was all it needed. It put a nice light crust on the roast. Otherwise, I have never had such a fantastic tasting piece of beef in my life. Cow isn't just cow after all!! Try this recipe, it is fabulous and you won't be sorry!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I've made this great, easy recipe several times. I also used low sodium soy sauce, fresh garlic, and added butter-sauteed mushrooms for the last few minutes of cooking. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My first try with beef tenderloin and it was a success! I doubled the recipe for 12 and it was perfect. I added mushrooms during the last 15 minutes and they were delicious. I used low sodium soy sauce and got rave reviews. Thank you allrecipes.com and your reviewers for giving me the courage to try this very expensive cut of meat for my Easter brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States