Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I likeothers thought really?????? I love onions and mushrooms w beef and mounded up about 3 inches in the roasting pan. Some potatoes, then war the 6 pounder on top. Pored the soy/butter on top, then sprinkled some Montreal steak on just because. I wondered if it would be enough liquid or if the veggies would be dry. Nope and nope. The meat juices mixed with the rest and everything was great. Whole tenderloin for$32? Cant beat that with a stick. I will make this again, oh yes, I will. Probably great with a boneless pork loin too (not pork tenderloin) Make this with confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I tried this for Christmas dinner and it was great---just the way it was written and I did add the mushrooms. I will use this recipe whenever I cook Tenderloin Roast. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is the second time I have made this. I made a few changes. After pouring on the sauce I sprinkled the roast with garlic powder and fresh ground black pepper. I cooked it @ 450 degrees for 45 minutes (7 pounds) and reduced it to 375 for the remaining time to internal temp of 150 degrees adding a pound of sliced mushrooms to the pan and coating them with the drippings. Let roast sit out while I made the gravy by adding 1/3C butter and potato water to drippings, along with a cornstarch cold water mix to thicken slightly. Roast was med well on the ends and perfect med rare in the middle. Kept mushrooms in the gravy and served. Made the $70.00 I spent on the roast worth every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
THE BEST!!! Served this again for Christmas and everyone loved it. So easy, yet wonderful. One of my all time favorites!!! You must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heartcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I make this every Christmas now. My family demands it! 1. Use low sodium soy and unsalted butter. 2. I add chopped garlic cloves just to give it some more aromatics. 3. Watch the time with a good meat thermometer. You do NOT want over cooked tenderloin. 4. Trim all of the fat off this puppy beforehand. 5. Don't mess with this recipe. It doesn't need it. Honestly. Just don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe was great, quick and easy. I used margarine instead of butter because my hubby is allergic to dairy products. We used a 2lb. tenderloin and it took about the same amount of time to cook for medium rare. Will make again as soon as beef tenderloin goes on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was fabulous. Although I like Asian cuisine...I was afraid the soy sauce would be overpowering and it was not in the least. I did use low-sodium soy and unsalted butter. I added Yukon golds and carrots to the pan with the beef. I then reduced the sauce with a bit of corn starch. It was very good and my very picky husband and 5-year old daughter cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was great. I used extra butter and basted it during the cooking process. I also relied on a meat thermometer to let me know when it was medium-rare. I let it sit for about 1/2 hour after it was done cooking and then sliced it. I will make this again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
It's o.k. Not the greatest but just o.k. I would not repeat this recipe again. I give it 2 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! We had it this year for Christmas, I'll be using it again and again because it's so easy and so good. Just make sure you don't overcook it, and let it rest before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States