Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I did this as a crockpot roast and it was FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this recipe and was at first skeptical, but it is exactly what the reviews said..fantastic. The drippings served on the side make a nice sauce to drizzle over the top when you serve it...I too would watch the time however, and cook to 140 and let it cook up a little as it rests.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
WOW made this for New Year's Eve and it was a big hit. By sticking my oven probe in the thickest part of the filet and setting the internal temp to 140 degrees we got various doneness and please everyone. With the few pieces that were left I made hot beef sandwiches a couple days later. YUM. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Just made this for my daughter and I today. I bought a 3 lb. roast at the local butcher and cut it in half. I used the same cooking time and temp, and it turned out perfect. I will make the other half tomorrow. Delicious with a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful! I added mushrooms and onions and used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is amazing and so simple. Came out perfect each time I've made it. I used the lite soy sauce as well. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Waaaaaaaay too salty for our taste. I made this for my fiancee's birthday dinner. She's a steak and potato girl, so I made some cheesy garlic mashed taters, lemon tarragon asparagus and this dish. Far from fabulous. After tasting it, I have to say that a little salt and pepper is severely underrated. Be careful trying this one out on company or for a special occasion before making it for yourself first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaltimoreTom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Luscious! But after the first try, I now use only low-sodium soy sauce. Otherwise it's WAY too salty, and this expensive cut of beef is drowned in salt. As for time, it depends on which end of the tenderloin I am baking (I cut a 6-pound tenderloin from Sam's in half). If it's the thinner, folded end, then the time is correct. If the thicker end, it takes an extra 10-15 minutes to reach the right temperature. Do not overcook! I get rave reviews every Christmas about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
A complete hit! Wish I could make it again today. Doubled the recipe for a 8lbs whole tenderloing (8lbs before trimming the fat). Used unsalted butter and the lowest salt soy sauce I could find. The meat was great, but the sauce was mildly salty. Cooked it for 60 minutes and when it came out of the oven the thickest part was 140 degrees. After 15 mins it was about 145, so perfect for us. Firm, but uniformly pink throughout. Added 2 trays of sliced mushrooms to the drippings in the last 15 mins. Cut easily with a dinner knife, didn't even need a steak knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States