Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I make this every Christmas now. My family demands it! 1. Use low sodium soy and unsalted butter. 2. I add chopped garlic cloves just to give it some more aromatics. 3. Watch the time with a good meat thermometer. You do NOT want over cooked tenderloin. 4. Trim all of the fat off this puppy beforehand. 5. Don't mess with this recipe. It doesn't need it. Honestly. Just don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe was great, quick and easy. I used margarine instead of butter because my hubby is allergic to dairy products. We used a 2lb. tenderloin and it took about the same amount of time to cook for medium rare. Will make again as soon as beef tenderloin goes on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was fabulous. Although I like Asian cuisine...I was afraid the soy sauce would be overpowering and it was not in the least. I did use low-sodium soy and unsalted butter. I added Yukon golds and carrots to the pan with the beef. I then reduced the sauce with a bit of corn starch. It was very good and my very picky husband and 5-year old daughter cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was great. I used extra butter and basted it during the cooking process. I also relied on a meat thermometer to let me know when it was medium-rare. I let it sit for about 1/2 hour after it was done cooking and then sliced it. I will make this again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
It's o.k. Not the greatest but just o.k. I would not repeat this recipe again. I give it 2 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! We had it this year for Christmas, I'll be using it again and again because it's so easy and so good. Just make sure you don't overcook it, and let it rest before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
super easy and awesome, i used flat iron steak instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious and so easy. Made it for Christmas Eve and everyone raved - couldn't get enough. Only thing was the time was way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Oh my! Indescribably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Afte carefully reading most of the reviews, I prepared this entree for a family New Year's dinner using the lower sodium/unsalted butter substitutions and adding sweet onions & mushrooms at the end of the roasting times & it came out perfectly! I do agree that the roasting time is a bit off, though. Added another 15 minutes for medium. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States