Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I have just found my new way to prepare tenderloin! What an excellent way to watch the Patriots beating the Ravens! I may add some garlic to this the next time, but it is great just the way it is!! I didn't find it to salty, I actually a little to mine once it was sliced. Love the sauce for dipping! Thanks for such an easy tasty way to a great tasting tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Amazing, I have made this 3 times since X-mas now and my family keeps asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I did this as a crockpot roast and it was FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this recipe and was at first skeptical, but it is exactly what the reviews said..fantastic. The drippings served on the side make a nice sauce to drizzle over the top when you serve it...I too would watch the time however, and cook to 140 and let it cook up a little as it rests.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
WOW made this for New Year's Eve and it was a big hit. By sticking my oven probe in the thickest part of the filet and setting the internal temp to 140 degrees we got various doneness and please everyone. With the few pieces that were left I made hot beef sandwiches a couple days later. YUM. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Just made this for my daughter and I today. I bought a 3 lb. roast at the local butcher and cut it in half. I used the same cooking time and temp, and it turned out perfect. I will make the other half tomorrow. Delicious with a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wonderful! I added mushrooms and onions and used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is amazing and so simple. Came out perfect each time I've made it. I used the lite soy sauce as well. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Waaaaaaaay too salty for our taste. I made this for my fiancee's birthday dinner. She's a steak and potato girl, so I made some cheesy garlic mashed taters, lemon tarragon asparagus and this dish. Far from fabulous. After tasting it, I have to say that a little salt and pepper is severely underrated. Be careful trying this one out on company or for a special occasion before making it for yourself first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaltimoreTom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States