Fabulous Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I admit I was skeptical....but made this for a party and had raving reviews by all. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dma1958

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
The Beef Tenderloin was fantastic! I decided to make a gravy out of the juice from the baking dish. It was a little salty, so I think I will use a lighter soya sauce, to soften the salt in the gravy'; or add water. Other than that, very easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Okay this is truly as fabulous as everyone is saying - HOWEVER - I did use the unsalted butter, and for the "3/4 cup soy sauce", used 3/8 cup lite soy sauce and 3/8 cup cabernet sauvignon. Magnificent! I basted it every 15 - 20 mins. Did the mushrooms in the sauce while roasting. Also pulled it out at about 123 degrees, and let it rest under a tent of aluminum for 30 mins. It was a perfect medium rare. Served with garlic smashed potatoes (YUM!) and asparagus. This is my new fancy company menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The BEST tenderloin recipe ever! I have worked in fine dining and this beats any tenderloin I have ever had. SO EASY that guests think it took days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Sindelar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Just one word - fabulous! If you want to impress your guests, make this - add mushrooms, like others suggested. Easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This tastes AMAZING!!! This is my go to recipe for impressing company. I've made it several times and have always gotten rave reviews. Several friends have said this is better than prime rib! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
The volume and taste of the sauce can be used as gavry on rice or baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
very yummy! I added sliced potatoes to the baking dish to soak up the flavor and then used as a side dish! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Leandro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This recipe was fantastic! Made it as part of a five course meal and served it on garlic mashed potatoes. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Well Ladida Shields

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Thank you for this easy delicious recipe. It made me look good in front of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chop Suey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States