FROGHOPPER's Candied Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious! I steamed carrots green beans and corn and used the glaze from this recipe and it came out great. My fiancee didn't like the heat from the ginger so step it back a little if you're cooking for sensitive palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made these for both Thanksgiving and Christmas Last year and they were a hit! Especially with my Mom who took the recipie and now makes them at special dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Was looking for a recipe for carrots to go with Easter dinner (my daughter LOVES carrots) and am delighted that I went with this simple yet delicious recipe. Everyone loved them and was asked for recipe by all the cooks in the crowd. Quick, easy, and not too sweet, these carrots will become part of regular dinner fare; however, for heart and waistline sake, will reduce amount of butter and use Splenda brown sugar. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBeeN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used a little less ginger, great carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Yum! Great recipe! I used regular tri-color carrots and just cut them up in pieces. I also used fresh ginger and they turned out great. We are not huge cooked carrots fans, but these are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was awesome...I followed recipe exactly, the dish turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I loved them but my Hubbie didn't.. But can these be done Julienned?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
loved them even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good and easy. That's what I like about the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haroldathampton

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States