Ezekiel Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I added pecans and cranberries, really good taste. I will use 1/2 the salt next time and will bake 1hr 10 min at 3:50 then leave in pans to cool for about an hour. I think Ezekiel would have added the cranberries but didn't know where to find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I was excited to make this bread and followed the recipe exactly. Not sure what went wrong, but after over an hour in the oven, it still wasn't cooked through. When the top began to burn I finally took the loaves out and switched them to racks to cool. Both loaves were nearly uncooked in entirety and collapsed upon removal from the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This bread is really yummy - and that fact that it is so nutritious makes it even better! I grounddry ingredients in small batches with a blender, and instead of mixing by hand, I put it all back in the blender on low speed for about 5 minutes instead of 10. This tastes really good warm with some margarine and jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I use the flour from this recipe to make the BEST WAFFLES. My 12yo son and his friends gobbled these up!! Omitted yeast and made with baking soda, baking powder, salt, eggs, oil, and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Good recipe but it should read 2 TEASPOONS of salt not tablespoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The bread is ok. It wasn't meant to be a reward but to symbolize the Lord's dissatisfaction with the people of Israel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Ezekiel 4;9 bread is made with sprouted grain. Which is healthier for you, low glycemic, high fiber and more vitamins. But this is an ok quick alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I used only 2 tsp of salt and this bread came out wonderful. My husband and I own a store where we have all the ingredients at hand - and homemade is so much better than store bought. My children enjoyed helping put the ingredients together too. The bread was crumbly when very warm but even better the next day -- all 8 of my children asked to have it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanch, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
A good, hearty, nutritious bread, all ingredients available at the Whole Foods across the street from my house - but WAY too sweet for my liking. Next time I'll experiment with cutting the honey back to maybe 1/4 cup, and cutting the salt back so hopefully it'll still rise properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrisDee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is very hearty bread. Must be treated like a sweet bread, in that it holds together better if put in a plastic wrap and then used the next day. Very filling. Pleasant texture. I keep mine in the frig. Warms nicely in a toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States