Eye of Round Steak and Ketchup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very easy, very tasty, plus it's versatile. I followed recipe exactly, but I had some mushrooms calling out to me. So I threw those in with the onions. Turned out great. Served with steamed rice and sautéed squash (zucchini & yellow) with Parmesan. Definitely will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Tasted like cardbord with ketchup. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
A surprising use of ketchup. I love vinegar, and the vinegar flavor really comes out during cooking. I really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I I was kinda afraid about it having so much ketchup so I changed alil bit the recipe, I added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon onion powder and 1 tablespoon soy sauce, 1/2 Teaspoon ground pepper, I gotta say it was delicious! Doing this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nahomy Atias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Pretty good.Did not use flour, followed Sue's recipes advice & took lid off last 15 min. I used a jar of canned tomatoes & 3 big squirts of ketchup. Needs more seasoning, i will use cavenders &/or old bay next time to spice it up a bit. Rolls were good with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Fast. Easy. Great taste. I especially liked the "ketchup" gravy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
The boy and I didn't care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Had the butcher put the meat through the tenderizer; added paprika as some suggested; baked covered in the oven at 350-375 bout an hour. Excellent - had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I have made a similar recipe to this for years (got it from my Mom who got it from my Grandma). I use the onion and add baby carrots. Delicious!!! Also I cook it in the oven on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I love it when simple stuff works out so great. I might add a little bit of Worcestershire or BBQ sauce next time just to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States