Extreme Veggie Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great for a Sunday breakfast! I didn't use 1/4 cup of olive oil though - about half of that as I use a non-stick pan. This combination of veggies is great, all I added was a little minced garlic. This was perfect with a side of bacon and whole grain toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Of course most of us know how to make scrambled eggs as one reviewer correctly pointed out BUT we often forget delicious veggie combinations that are yummy with scrambled eggs. Recipes often jog our memories. Thanks for jogging mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Old, I mean experienced, cooks like me don't need a recipe for something like this, but I'm sure they'll agree with me that when you're brain dead and don't know what to make a recipe like this is great for an "aha!" moment of inspiration. Novice or beginner cooks will appreciate this recipe as it is so ideal and instructional. Good for you and good tasting too, packed with healthy carbs, protein, dairy and a little fat, you know you're doing your body good. I made only one real change to the recipe...I use olive oil for just about everything, but never with eggs so I used butter instead. I added salt and pepper, didn't measure anything precisely, and used a colorful mix of orange, yellow, green and red bell peppers. I served this with "Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Ooooh, what a great way to start the day. I used butter instead of oil & served this wrapped in warm tortillas. When I'm in a pinch for time, I use salsa (chunky works best), delicious! Thanks Eiore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetolRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I cut this down to two servings, used one full egg and one egg white, and increased the veggies. I used 2% sharp cheddar and added some fresh minced garlic. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I grew up on a similar recipe that my mom made for the family. Tomatoes, onions, eggs, salt, pepper and browned ground beef. She served it with pita bread. Today I am a grandma and continue to make this for my family just changing ingredients for their preferences or what I have on hand. Although I am a seasoned cook (not chef) I continue to appreciate the basic recipe postings that others offer. Not so much that I may need them but for the wonderful creativeness that reviewers offer to share with all of us. Thanks to all of you amazing cooks (beginners to experts) out there and never think a recipe posted is too basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
These were great eggs! The ONLY change I made was to leave out the tomato...tomato and eggs don't sit well with my family. Other than that, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I agree with many of the comments here. What a wonderful memory jog to inspire me for this morning's breakfast. I had everything in my refrigerator; even made this type of breakfast before, just wasn't thinking about it. Thanks for the inspiration. By the way, I did use butter instead of olive oil, my preference for eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I made this for breakfast this morning along with a smoothie and boy what a start to my day. I too wrapped this up in a warm tortilla. I left out the milk and mushrooms since I'm not a fungus person. I have some left over (since my hubby isn't a big breakfast fan) and I'm eating this again in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States