Extreme Veggie Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I often forget how well veggies go with scrambled eggs. Versatile with whatever you have on hand! Roll it up in a warm tortilla or with an English muffin...easy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Sounds great to wrap in soft warm tortillas! I live in AZ, and believe me, anything you can stick inside one is appreciated! Little ones, teens and adults alike love them. I like the ingredients either way - might try this tomorrow and add some cooked/browned red potatoes. You can add anything you want to your taste. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Subbed out the green pepper for spinach, and the oil for butter. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is just a basic recipe that is more common than unique. If you make it once as written, you will most likely come up with your variation that suits your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
A great recipe for beginning cooks. Quick, easy and flavorful. No knocking off stars for such a simple recipe because these eggs are great. I sprayed a non-stick pan with olive oil and cooked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These were about the best scrambled eggs I have ever cooked. I used butter in place of oil and omitted the green pepper, using red instead and I added some green onion I wanted to use up. Along with a salad it made a nice light supper. Thanks, Eiore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Mmmm. This is just a scrambled omelet :) I used a red bell pepper instead of green because it's what I had. It made a fabulous entree for breakfast for dinner night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We have this recipe very often. It is that good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I have been making this for years. I call it a scrambled omlet. So simple, just throw in whatever fresh veggies you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I liked the ratio of ingredients to the eggs. No matter what I replace the fresh tomato with (e.g. spinach, baby greens, or a mix of greens and tomatoes) as long as I keep the ratio it works out well. About the mushrooms, with fresh mushrooms if I only quickly rinse them and paper towel blot them, the water content of the dish stays to a minimum. I'm still new at cooking but with recipes like this one and it's scalability, I'm really enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States