Extreme Veggie Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
The best thing for veggy lovers, egg lovers and vegetarians alike. Yummy Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Not bad, not bad... scrambled eggs are yummy but next time I'll try some more salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Yum! I'm daunted by the idea of an omelet, so this is a great alternative. I did add salt, as one person suggested. It's great with salsa or this vietnamese chili sauce we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Ooooh, what a great way to start the day. I used butter instead of oil & served this wrapped in warm tortillas. When I'm in a pinch for time, I use salsa (chunky works best), delicious! Thanks Eiore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I made this for breakfast this morning along with a smoothie and boy what a start to my day. I too wrapped this up in a warm tortilla. I left out the milk and mushrooms since I'm not a fungus person. I have some left over (since my hubby isn't a big breakfast fan) and I'm eating this again in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
i really dont think most people need a recipe to make scrambled eggs, but if you do, this one is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
A great way to start the morning. It's healthy and delightful. I made it for my family, and the whole day was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I haven't made this recipe, but I do make one very similar. Saute onions, garlic, tomatoes, celery, zuccini, mushrooms, bell pepper, (optional) add a sliced low-fat turkey hotdog... then mix in three egg whites, salt, pepper, and a pinch of red pepper flakes. No need for cheese or milk. Very healthy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
A great simple recipe for a yummy breakfast. Next time I will probably vary the vegetables to keep it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
YEAH! This was really good! I did substitute salsa for the tomatoes since I happened to not have any.. otherwise, I followed the recipe just as it is..and it turned out great! I also used canned mushrooms not fresh ones. Worked fine. I did not have tortillas either as others suggested, but it was just wonderful eating it as regular scrambled eggs...served with buttered toast. Will make this again for sure. Oh - and my 22 month old loved them as well! She had two helpings! Impressive..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States