Extreme Veggie Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I already make something very similar to this... and love it.. sometimes I put a very freshly made salsa to it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I have done a similar recipe many times, but I do Mozzeralla cheese and I add it to the eggs and milk then add it to all the veggies. It makes it nice and fluffy. Great Sunday morning meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernande L Doiron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were a hit with my family! I used a red pepper instead of green (just what I had on hand) and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe is what my parents brought back from California to the east coast in 1951. It was called Western Omlete with just green peppers and onions and eggs. Believe me we had it quite often along with a new salad called Ceasar Salad. There was also Moscow (sp) Mules which must have falled by the wayside...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made this while camping with my kids. It worked beautifully in a non stick pan, over the campfire! I've been making versions of this recipe for years, I just adjust the veggies to everyone's tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is definitely good. I like to add some fresh suated spinach as well. I also like to cook in Virgin Coconut oil and or extra virgin olive oil. As for the cheese you can switch it up to feta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Well, I am an old quite experienced cook and I really loved this! I've made many an omellete, but other than adding cottage cheese I've never been very adventurous with scrambled eggs! Thank you for a wonderfully inspired idea. I loved the flavours, and had it for lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one of my favorite breakfasts. I call mine leftover scramble because I use left over seasoned fried onions from dinner out the night before instead of sauted onions. I even like throwing in a bit of leftover steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My husband named this Eggs Thornton, after a college roommate who made this for them for breakfasts .... 45 years ago. You can literally clean out your refrigerator & put anything you like in it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jogoedert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I love this and make it often with different variations. I like to use green peppers, red peppers, red onions, spinach and a tad of slivered smoked almonds (the best) or pine nuts. If I use spinach I put it in last and add maybe a TB of balsamic vineager. I use egg beaters instead of the milk and eggs and use just enough just to ake everything stick together. I sometimes just drop out the egg beaters all together, add shrimp or leftover grilled chicken and it makes a great wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States