Extreme Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
awesome - these crepes turned out just right, my family all loved them! Great flavor and texture. I definitely need to make these again some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Excellent!!!! Taste is good, very quick and easy and if done right is paper thin and much like the real thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I love this recipe, I have tried many crepe recipes and I happen to favor this one. I make a few minor adjustments to enhance the flavor and texture: add 1/2 teaspoon salt to the recipe, add another 1/4 to 1/2 cup milk or water to make the batter thinner (let's face it, a fat crepe is still a pancake) and I use real butter melted in the pan, not lightly, generously because the butter really adds to the flavor of the crepe. These are really good with sugared strawberries , Bavarian cream, and melted chocolate drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eljeffe911
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great taste, easy to make! Made just as the recipes asked for. The wife was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
My husband and I thought this recipes was great. So fast and simple. I added a tsp of cinnamon and a pinch of ginger,cloves and nutmeg topped them with syrup and voila. Im adding this at a later date because I really think this recipe should come with an addiction warning. Hubby and I have been eating these almost ever night as a snack. Not good for the waistline but oh so yummy. We have had them with fruit, syrup, apple butter. Made them plain, spiced and even mixed chopped fruit into the batter. So my advice to you is "make with caution". Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this was SO fun and easy to make, which is saying something, since i'm usually a terrible cook. i took RUBYWIFE's advice on the ingredients, and it worked out just fine. i did manage to make way more that six of them, though, much to my delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
These taste amazing - and the easiest I have ever prepared. I served with a variety of things, bananas, strawberries w/honey, peach ice cream, vanilla ice cream - everyone made their own it was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Great Recipe. My kids love it!!! I increased the milk to 2 1/2 cups(so it wasn't like pancakes) and decreased the baking powder to 2 tsp and it is fantastic! Mixing it in the blender was a perfect idea...it makes the clean-up so easy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
These were really good. I added the milk as previously reccomended and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I will use this recipe forever! I have a family recipe that is much more complicated than this, so shoving all the ingredients in the blender, letting it sit for a minute for the bubbles to rise out of it, and then i cook the first side of the crepe then flip it, and then i start piling on stuff like cheese, sandwich meat, spinach, olives mushrooms, mayo, tomatoes, avocado, lettuce you name it! then roll it up a little and serve a awesome crepe sandwich! It's a hit with everyone i know! they want me to come to their house and cook! haha Also i switch it up a bit and put peaches and whip cream or apple pie filling with powdered sugar you name it. crepes are endless for ideas! thank you so much for the super easy recipe. I make a batch and keep the left over batter in the blender pitcher and stick it in the fridge! use it for two days! easy as yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States