Extreme Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
These taste amazing - and the easiest I have ever prepared. I served with a variety of things, bananas, strawberries w/honey, peach ice cream, vanilla ice cream - everyone made their own it was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Excellent!!!! Taste is good, very quick and easy and if done right is paper thin and much like the real thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
In general the recipe wasn't bad. However, I thought there was a little too much sugar for my tastes. Also, it did take me a few tries to get the hang of the right amount of batter to pour into the pan. I thought this recipe was rather time consuming, thought I think if you plan on taking the time and want to make something more "special" this recipe is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This is a great crepe recipe. I can eat straight off the pan, totally plain. My friends like it even more with another 1/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe. I have been using it for months. I use only 1/4 cup sugar, and 2 tsp. baking powder. I add an extra 1/2 cup milk....otherwise, they are too much like pancakes. Anyhow, I love it with my modifications.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Great Recipe. My kids love it!!! I increased the milk to 2 1/2 cups(so it wasn't like pancakes) and decreased the baking powder to 2 tsp and it is fantastic! Mixing it in the blender was a perfect idea...it makes the clean-up so easy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
These were really good. I added the milk as previously reccomended and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Though a good recipe the batter came out to look and taste like a pancake and not a crêpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
No crepe recipe should use baking powder as crepes are not meant to rise. Perhaps there's a confusion of definition here?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Definitely more like pancakes than crepes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States