Extreme Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
My husband and I thought this recipes was great. So fast and simple. I added a tsp of cinnamon and a pinch of ginger,cloves and nutmeg topped them with syrup and voila. Im adding this at a later date because I really think this recipe should come with an addiction warning. Hubby and I have been eating these almost ever night as a snack. Not good for the waistline but oh so yummy. We have had them with fruit, syrup, apple butter. Made them plain, spiced and even mixed chopped fruit into the batter. So my advice to you is "make with caution". Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I LOVE CREPES AND THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME MAKING THEM. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE AS IT READS, AND I'M NOT SURE IF I DID SOMETHING WRONG OR I JUST NEED TO PRACTICE A LITTLE MORE. I DID READ OTHER REVIEWS THAT SUGGESTED NO OR LITTLE BAKING SODA, AND MAYBE MORE MILK. I'M NOT GIVING UP I WILL TRY IT AGIAN WITH A FEW LITTLE AJUSTMENT. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very quick and easy in comparison to the other recipes I've tried, and one of the few good and tasty ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Owens
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
these crepes were very good i added some blackberry jam on them and sprinkled some powdered suger on it and i was good to go and it only took a couple of minutes to whip up very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I think the bakeing powder makes these crepes to thick like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
fast and easy...simply loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Definitely more like pancakes than crepes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
No crepe recipe should use baking powder as crepes are not meant to rise. Perhaps there's a confusion of definition here?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Though a good recipe the batter came out to look and taste like a pancake and not a crêpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
These were really good. I added the milk as previously reccomended and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States