Extreme Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Not a bad recipe but i should have read the reviews first. It has way too much sugar and is definitely more of a pancake. With variations it isn't a bad recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I will use this recipe forever! I have a family recipe that is much more complicated than this, so shoving all the ingredients in the blender, letting it sit for a minute for the bubbles to rise out of it, and then i cook the first side of the crepe then flip it, and then i start piling on stuff like cheese, sandwich meat, spinach, olives mushrooms, mayo, tomatoes, avocado, lettuce you name it! then roll it up a little and serve a awesome crepe sandwich! It's a hit with everyone i know! they want me to come to their house and cook! haha Also i switch it up a bit and put peaches and whip cream or apple pie filling with powdered sugar you name it. crepes are endless for ideas! thank you so much for the super easy recipe. I make a batch and keep the left over batter in the blender pitcher and stick it in the fridge! use it for two days! easy as yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
this was the best alternative to just pancakes. only problem was that they were hard to turn and I had to add more flour to make the batter thicker. this is also good with chopped veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Y. Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pacific, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Followed suggestions and reduced to 1/4 c sugar and 2 t powder. These came out as very thin pancakes/thick crepes. I rolled half around frozen berries, and the other half around fresh mango. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
i made these this morning. i followed the recipe exactly how it said. when i poured the batter into the pan and spread it around it still rose and ended up being very thick. so i just said forget it and i made them like pancakes. they were a little too sweet and my god 3/4 cup of sugar is alot but i did it anyway. they were pretty good i ate 4 full sized 9 inchers. if you add a little mor milk they could be crepes. would rather say 3.5 stars but there isnt that option. give them i shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Used 1/2 cup sugar, and 2 tsp baking powder. Still very pancake'y, in taste and aesthetic. Okay, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
wonderful recipe. Very easy to do. I use it with my class and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
awesome - these crepes turned out just right, my family all loved them! Great flavor and texture. I definitely need to make these again some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Great tasting recipe! However, I did find it a bit thick and added a little extra liquid to get it to a thinner consistency. I believe I would try a little less sugar next time. Tasted great alone but was a bit too sweet once fruit and bit of creme freche was added. Suggestion: Use just a bit of chocolate ganache sauce on top once the crepe is rolled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
My husband and I thought this recipes was great. So fast and simple. I added a tsp of cinnamon and a pinch of ginger,cloves and nutmeg topped them with syrup and voila. Im adding this at a later date because I really think this recipe should come with an addiction warning. Hubby and I have been eating these almost ever night as a snack. Not good for the waistline but oh so yummy. We have had them with fruit, syrup, apple butter. Made them plain, spiced and even mixed chopped fruit into the batter. So my advice to you is "make with caution". Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States