Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Heavy, moist, rich, HEAVEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very moist. After using imported German Cocoa for so many years, the bargain brand I bought at Walmart seemed bland. I missed the rich chocolate flavor of the European Cocoa. It's a great recipe, though. Just be sure to use a quality cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is probably the best chocolate cake recipe I have tried, however I feel compelled to mention that both the cake and frosting recipes are on the back of the Hershey's cocoa can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwell, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Best Ever! Only change was using Special Dark Cocoa instead!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is THE best chocolate cake I have ever made. The frosting is phenomenal and the texture of the cake is just perfect. People can't stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by khc2219
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I baked this cake exactly by the recipe with the exception of using buttermilk in lieu of regular milk. It was not as moist as I expected and didn't have much flavor. I will be searching for a different recipe. My co-workers liked it so that's why it got 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khc2219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
best chocolate cake recipe ever! Tastes amazing and is super easy to do. Been using this recipe for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This review is just based on the cake. Followed the recipe exactly and just sifted dry ingredients together before adding mixed wet ingredients. Beat together with hand mixer only until well combined and then mix in hot water manually. The cake was so incredibly moist my husband said it was the best cake I've ever made and I bake often. I made a light peanut butter frosting and a chocolate ganache on top instead of this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States