Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have made this cake several times and I never fail to get excellent reviews! I have people requesting this cake all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denice Blake
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was the very first time I've made a homemade chocolate cake and it was heavenly. I did have a problem with cutting the slices in half but I think it was the knife I used. It came out delicious anyways and I think I'm done with boxed chocolate cake. Thank you for such an easy and again, heavenly cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have baked hundreds of chocolate cakes over the last 40 years, and this is in my top 3. I have made it exactly as written (as one always should before reviewing - if you change it, don't review it, or submit your own recipe). I was amazed how moist and delicious it was - it did not last long in my house. It is always important to use the specified pan size - the batter fit into 9' inch pans perfectly and baked up beautifully in 31 minutes. Because it is so moist, it is important to prepare the pans and cool at least 10 minutes before running a knife or baking spatula around the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is the best chocolate cake recipe, so moist and delicious! The icing is very dark and rich. Every time I make these cupcakes I get so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This cake is heavenly! Best chocolate cake I have ever had. I ended up doing a dark chocolate cream cheese icing as a filling and did a dark chocolate buttercrean icing on the outside. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe to the T... and it was perfect, so moist and just the right amount of sugar. Will become a regular. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
A very decadent cake. If you're a chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jody
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Incredible!!! I made this for my son's second birthday party. I made 1.5 recipes of the cake, but just a single recipe of the icing - it was more than enough for 6 children and 10 adults. Baked it in two 9x13 pans. After removing it from the pans, I froze it overnight so that it would be easier to ice the next day. We decorated it as a construction scene, with a tractor digging up one corner of the cake and a dump truck dumping cake on the other side... added a few broken Crunchy bars for rocks and the everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made this for my birthday back in February. I loved it, my family loved it. Definitely a win-win situation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Cake turned out light and fluffy. The icing is extremely rich, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States