Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
moist but sticks to pan cant do without butter paper.. taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lopaka77
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made for a friends birthday and covered it all in ganache. I only made a 2 layer version but it was still divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It's a delicious and easy cake . I replaced the unsweetened coco with sweet one and reduce the sugar to third cup . Also I used coffee instead of hot water .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Najla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Every time I make this cake and frosting, it gets rave reviews. This cake is so moist. Do not leave out the boiling water. (Swap out for fresh brewed coffee for a richer flavor) . The recipe makes a generous amount of frosting, so there's plenty if you want to split your cakes. Good thing too, because it will be hard to resist eating this by the spoonfuls or reserving some for later. (Try swirling with peanut butter )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheelah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Excellent chocolate cake. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This cake is very moist & frosting is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wow! That's my initial reaction. For years, I have searched for a chocolate cake recipe that tastes like chocolate - not just flavoring. This is is! Even my husband said the icing is like eating a candy bar. I read all of the reviews and ultimately ended up making the recipe exactly as RACH56 posted it - it was a knock-out. The only thing I did differently was to add a parchment paper liner to the bottom of the cake pans and it came out perfect. I don't know what other people are doing, but this cake deserves 10 stars - it is truly outstanding. Oh, I did use the coffee in lieu of water, but nothing else. Thanks again! This is my new "favorite" cake and "favorite dessert".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa in New Orleans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abita Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Had no bicarb: used 3 sachets baking powder instead, worked well. Put rode glazuur on top, was lovely; would make a great cake with a (fresh) raspberry sort sauce over top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! I ended up using a bundt pan to make the cake and then cutting it in half and frosting it like that, then covering all over with the frosting as well. It worked very nicely still and was just as moist as I wanted. Be warned, this makes SO much chocolate buttercream, but it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Too chocolatey. The texture was great, moist almost brownie like. The cake and the icing are both ok on their own but put together it is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States