Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing! Followed the recipe and added extra chocolate shavings on the top and it was delicious. Easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was super easy to make. I have to say that I was a little worried as my batter was basically liquid, but it came out PERFECT. I made this with a peanut butter frosting for a family function and EVERYONE was raving about it! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Super easy and delicious. I have no idea why this recipe has bad reviews. I am a self admitted "impatient" baker and a busy mom who has been looking for a homemade cake recipe that isn't dry. This is it. After many cakes (my kids are 9 and 5), I will finally stop looking. Made this last weekend and brought it to Easter dinner with the family. Everyone loved it. I made the cake according to the directions in a kitchenaid mixer and then baked them in two 9-inch round pans. In my oven, on convection, it was ready at 35 minutes. I made only half the recipe for the frosting and had PLENTY leftover. I made one change to the frosting-I substituted almond extract for the vanilla and this gave it an excellent taste! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Haven't eaten it yet, but it looks great! No issues with it coming out of the cake pan. Heavily greased the pans and let them cool about 15 minutes on racks. The icing seems pretty sweet but the consistency is perfect. I am sure my kids will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
FIVE STAR!! I haven't made a box cake since!! I get RAVE reviews everywhere I serve it. The only thing I changed was taking another reviewers suggestion and added a cup of hot coffee! It really does make a difference. Other than that ... DON'T change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Hunt
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made no alterations, truly a delicious moist chocolate cake with very chocolatey frosting that's just simply better than buying your ok packaged cake mix and factory made frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Tried this recipe with dark cocoa for the cake batter, milk chocolate frosting. It turned out great! Also a great first layered cake for our kids to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
great cake! Moist and delicious! I had to adjust a little because I live above 7000 feet, but otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made this cake and it was great. Great flavor. I read the reviews before baking and made sure the cake was fully cooled for 20 mins or longer to make sure that it was firm and cooled down enough for me to start splitting the cake in half. I also changed up the cake a bit by adding cream cheese to the frosting and I used 1/2 of cup of Special Dark chocolate instead of usual unsweetened cocoa powder. Made the frosting really dark and perfect. It was the perfect chocolate cake for my friend's birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Fantastic chocolate cake!! I made the cake exactly the way the author wrote and it was super moist and very, very tasty (almost brownie consistency). I used a different frosting, so I can't comment on that. This is one cake that I'll be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States