Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is my husband's FAVORITE cake! The recipe is perfect... no need to change a thing. Just make sure you use FRESH baking powder and baking soda and don't overbeat the batter so it rises well. Your family will LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Only changes made were to follow the video suggestions of hot coffee instead of boiling water, and to dust the pans with cocoa powder instead of regular flour. This cake is the best chocolate cake I've had in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
It's perfect! Everyone says it's the best chocolate cake they've ever tried. Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
very chocolaty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Shorts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very crumbly. I left the cake in the pan for several hours to cool and it broke apart when I removed it. I greased with butter and flower. I think I will try again and grease with vegetable oil. I'll also try putting the cake in the refridgerator or freezer before removing from the pan, or maybe use parchment paper. The flavor was delicious so it would be worth ironing out the kinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Made this for my family and it was ate within a day! Make sure you pay attention! Some of the ingredients listed are for icing instead of the cake batter! Otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Absolutely amazing! I followed the directions to the T. It came out beautiful. By far the best chocolate cake I've ever made. I used two 9"round pans and it worked grear. I didn't use the frosting on this recipe but the Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting fro Allrecipes.com. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
If you are an extreme chocolate lover this is a great,moist chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Delicious! I made this with gluten free flour and it came out really well. Instead of using the chocolate buttercream frosting, I used a reviewer's recipe for a chocolate glaze. This was perfect for my father's birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I now have a go to chocolate cake recipe that will WOW everyone. I took all the reviewers suggestions: coffee instead of water, cooled cake longer in the pans, and didn't spit the cake into layers. For the frosting, I just added the whole cube of butter. Loved it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States