Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I will be making this recipe for the 3rd time now, and I don't see any reason not to bake this cake. DELICIOUS!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harvey Lashlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gizmo
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used this recipe to make the yellow, empty, and coin blocks from Super Mario. It turned out amazingly rich and moist! They were a huge hit! I covered it with a different frosting because I wanted to do a combination of flavors, however I will try my hand at the frosting for my older sister's upcoming birthday. Easy to make and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Absolutely the best. Soooo chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Absolutely FANTASTIC. I changed a bit as well, added coffee & melted semi-sweet chocolate chips in it. Used parchment paper to line pans, so edges did not crisp up. Very dense and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is my husband's FAVORITE cake! The recipe is perfect... no need to change a thing. Just make sure you use FRESH baking powder and baking soda and don't overbeat the batter so it rises well. Your family will LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adt
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Only changes made were to follow the video suggestions of hot coffee instead of boiling water, and to dust the pans with cocoa powder instead of regular flour. This cake is the best chocolate cake I've had in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
It's perfect! Everyone says it's the best chocolate cake they've ever tried. Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
very chocolaty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Shorts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very crumbly. I left the cake in the pan for several hours to cool and it broke apart when I removed it. I greased with butter and flower. I think I will try again and grease with vegetable oil. I'll also try putting the cake in the refridgerator or freezer before removing from the pan, or maybe use parchment paper. The flavor was delicious so it would be worth ironing out the kinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Made this for my family and it was ate within a day! Make sure you pay attention! Some of the ingredients listed are for icing instead of the cake batter! Otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States