Extreme Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Amazing! I made it with my mom for my birthday. We added a bit more chocolate than called for and bought the most amazing chocolate frosting at the store. After last year's less-than-stellar cheesecake that I got sick of after a few days, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica B
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This cake was very good & moist! I had to add a little more milk to the frosting for spread-ability, but otherwise it was very good as is. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hannah, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
wow. I love it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I did read some reviews first and so I substituted a cup of black coffee for the water. I also reduced the cocoa in the frosting to one cup and the sugar to under 3 cups. Left the cake in the pan to cool for 1hr. I used 9" springform pans and the the cake did not stick (but that might be the tin glide), one of the cakes fractured slightly but I was able to put it together (it is a very delicate cake). The cake was moist and delicious, I could have eating the frosting from the bowl and that doesn't happen often. It was a smash hit welcome home cake for dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is some of the BEST chocolate cake I have ever tried! I love how I had all of the ingredients already, and it is SO MOIST! I could eat this cake all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klayr Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Per
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The cake was easy to make, and the direction was really simple to follow. EVERONE loved it!! I will be saving this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I have made this cake four times and everyone who tries it loves it. It's very moist and the frosting is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe came out like I wanted it to. If you are worried if it is to watery don't worry it is the right texture. Everyone should try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is an amazing recipe. I read the reviews with difficulty getting the cake out of the pan and decided to use my trusty spring form pan. I also substituted the boiling water for boiled groumd coffee. I lined the bottom with Reynolds wrap non stick foil and waited 15minutes before removing the side of the pan. The foil slid off the bottom with great ease when it was completely cooled. I made a strawberry chocolate cake for my sister's sweet 16 and got rave reviews and requests for other birthdays. I filled the split layers with cream cheese frosting and canned strawberry topping and frosted with cream cheese icing pouring a dark chocolate ganache on top... I then arranged strawberries on top and it was quite pretty. And delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eviek
Home Town: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This cake was awesomely delicious. I made this cake for family over the holidays and it did NOT disappoint. I followed the recipe to a "T" with the addition of the hot coffee in place of the hot water. Family gave it rave reviews...even the members who are not big chocolate cake fans took slices home to enjoy again later. I had one family member who actually licked the plate clean after the last morsel had been consumed. Cake, frosting and all was fantastic. I will definitely be making this again....only for special occasions because it is sinfully rich and calorie laden!!! YUMMY. Thanks~D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States