Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This makes a delicious loaf!! Didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect. This is definitely a keeper in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just finished baking this bread. It isn't your typical light banana nut bread. I used half brown sugar/half white sugar and added a teaspoon of cinnamon and vanilla as suggested by other bakers. Because of the butter brown sugar combination there is a caramel crust on the top and sides of the bread which makes the outside chewy and very addicting! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseyroseyjj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
bestest banana bread recipe ever. makes a fabulous pumpkin bread if you switch out the bananas for cooked pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
best that I've had & made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Love this recipe looked over reviews and added the vanilla next time maybe a little more banana and use unsalted butter ,but all in all excellent .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny Reinsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple of times now, and I LOVE it! I baked it in a 9×13 pan for convenience, and dusted it with a little powdered sugar. There's a pan in the oven now; and this time, I've added a cup of golden raisins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wise, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I follow the directions exactly and it comes out perfect every time. I've used this recipe about 6 times so far. I love that is is dense and nutty and is delicious for breakfast. My family literally eats through a loaf and a half as it's cooling. Seriously, the BEST banana bread I have ever had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Antinori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Our loaf came out delicious.. I'm going to try making the healthier recipe next. A little too much sugar but now know I can substitute other ingredients. LOVE IT! Overall.. My first banana loaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I buttered my loaf pan instead of shortening and flour. The crust all around was a beautiful color, crispy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Here goes.... 2 loaves in the oven! I'm hoping they will be as delicious as everyone says... If so, I'm thinking I've found the perfect holiday gifts! Lakeside collection has these mini loaf pans with holiday designs on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States