Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Just made this with my 3yr old. Super Duper Yummy!!! I did beat the eggs separately with my electric beater though. Then, I mixed everything with my electric mixer. 60 to 70 minutes would have burned the ccakes (I made a dozen cupcakes and one 9" round cake), so i kept a close watch and removed cc at 50 and rc at 57 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Gentry
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Fabulous recipe. moist and almost a bread pudding consistany and are just wow it's just like the banana bread my Gigi used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Gentry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was the easiest and tastes great! I added the cinnamon and vanilla; used 1/2tsp of baking powder instead of baking soda. I will definitely make again.. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo Ann A.
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have been making his recipe for the past 8 years, at least, and it is fantastic! I have followed the recipe to the letter and have always been told how great the bread is. I notice that many other reviewers add spices or baking powder to the bread, but it really is perfect as is! The description, after all, does say that it is a dense bread. Don't let that scare you off. It is also the moistest banana nut bread I have ever had. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ann A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I needed a fast and easy recipe and decided to try this one. It was great!!! My husband asked for a second slice! He never does that! We sliced into it before it had time to cool. Soooo good. This isn't my first time making banana but bread but my first time with this recipe. I'll be bookmarking this one, excellent on first try. With all the sugar I thought it was going to be too sweet but it was perfect. I did use 1c white sugar and 1c light brown, also added a few dashes of cinnamon and 1 1/2tsp of vanilla. Author is right you can change it up however you like, it's nearly fool proof and comes out great!!! Mine didn't come out as dense as I thought so I'm giving it 4 stars. Mine came out slightly on the lighter side which was great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I have made this recipe dozens of times over the past few years and am finally rating it. This comes out perfect every time. Sometimes I flavor tweak it and sometimes not. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This makes a delicious loaf!! Didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect. This is definitely a keeper in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just finished baking this bread. It isn't your typical light banana nut bread. I used half brown sugar/half white sugar and added a teaspoon of cinnamon and vanilla as suggested by other bakers. Because of the butter brown sugar combination there is a caramel crust on the top and sides of the bread which makes the outside chewy and very addicting! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseyroseyjj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
bestest banana bread recipe ever. makes a fabulous pumpkin bread if you switch out the bananas for cooked pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
best that I've had & made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States