Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kailie89
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Used this recipe as my first attempt at banana nut bread. As my grandmother use to make it all the time but due to old age and Alzheimer's she is unable to be the woman she use to. But using this recipe and adding 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1tsp vanilla I think she would be quite proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent, have made many times. It's my go to when I have bananas getting old. Freezes well and delicious! Diane Little Johnstown Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
All the rave reviews are well-deserved. I made it exactly as printed and it is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberliris
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was a hit in my household. Instead of making two loaves, I used a cake bundt and the rest I was able to make 6 muffins. This was my first time making it and yes, I did give myself a pat on the back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is absolutely the best banana nut bread I have ever tasted! It is the only recipe I use. Try it, your family will love you for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is...THE BEST...banana bread I have ever made in my life. And I've tried quite a few recipes. It is EXACTLY like the banana bread every older, female member of my family made when I was a kid: thick and moist and sweet and very banana-y. Love it. LOVE IT. Also, for reference, I followed the recipe exactly; I used six medium-size bananas to make 2 cups mashed; and in all the recipe made three 8X3 loaf pans. Kept one in the fridge and froze two, and can report they freeze and thaw perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I added changes and my family loved it! This is truly a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
delicious. I was concerned about the amount of butter so I used 1/2 cup of butter and 1 cup sour cream. I also read the reviews and added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon since my bf's mom is not particularly fond of it. The result was a perfect crunchy crust, moist inside and not too sweet! Will definitely make again. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
So good. Been making it for years. Everyone lives it. I make it as mini loaves and it works. The best banana bread around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Love this! I altered the recipe slightly by adding 1/2tsp nutmeg, and 1tsp cinnamon to the dry mix (flour, salt, baking soda), and 1tsp vanilla extract to the wet mix. Also important to note, I made sure to cream the sugar and butter SUPER well with my hand mixer, and then also mixed my eggs and my mashed bananas in separate batches with my hand mixer as well as to get the banana flavor completely throughout. Then of course I mixed in the nuts and the dry mix. Let me tell you, these make BEAUTIFUL muffins as well, this bread disappears instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States