Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
best that I've had & made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Love this recipe looked over reviews and added the vanilla next time maybe a little more banana and use unsalted butter ,but all in all excellent .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny Reinsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple of times now, and I LOVE it! I baked it in a 9×13 pan for convenience, and dusted it with a little powdered sugar. There's a pan in the oven now; and this time, I've added a cup of golden raisins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wise, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I follow the directions exactly and it comes out perfect every time. I've used this recipe about 6 times so far. I love that is is dense and nutty and is delicious for breakfast. My family literally eats through a loaf and a half as it's cooling. Seriously, the BEST banana bread I have ever had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Antinori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Our loaf came out delicious.. I'm going to try making the healthier recipe next. A little too much sugar but now know I can substitute other ingredients. LOVE IT! Overall.. My first banana loaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I buttered my loaf pan instead of shortening and flour. The crust all around was a beautiful color, crispy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Here goes.... 2 loaves in the oven! I'm hoping they will be as delicious as everyone says... If so, I'm thinking I've found the perfect holiday gifts! Lakeside collection has these mini loaf pans with holiday designs on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I had been trying to find a recipe that was like my grandmother's. I was so happy when I came upon this one. It sounded very similar and when I made it, I knew it was the one! I love, love, love it & from the empty loaf pans, so does my family!! I did add vanilla, cinnamon, and 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar because that is just a preference of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I halved the ingredients and made two loaves: 1.)one with butter and 2.) one with vegetable oil. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 12 packets truvia for each loaf (the conversion chart for truvia shows 12 packets = 1/2 cup sugar). As other reviewers did I used 1/2 tsp baking power, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla for EACH loaf. Baked at 335 for about 60-65 minutes checking frequently at the last 5 minutes mark. Anything made with both Truvia or Splenda needs to be baked longer and at a lower temp. The loaves turned out perfect. My significant other said they were great and that he loved that it was both dense and moist. He does not like an airy textured banana bread. I thought the oil was the better loaf taste and texture-wise. A note: Strangely, though the ingredients for both loaves were IDENTICAL in quantity and materials (excluding the fat= oil vs. butter), the butter loaf did not rise as high as the oil loaf and was significantly smaller. I measured each loaf's ingredients separately so there was no error in amount of ingredients per loaf. I am not sure why that happened but, again, the butter loaf simply came out significantly flatter than the oil loaf. Both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I have tried several banana nut breads in the past but this is the only one I make now, it is simple and delicious. The only thing I do different is add a splash of vanilla, I have made it numerous times and it always turns out perfect. I once made french toast out of it for something different and it was a big hit with my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States