Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This recipe was so good! I made half the batch (ie. one loaf pan only) and I used half white and half brown sugar, and added 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp cinnamon. I used walnuts, as the recipe suggested. It was so delicious, and would probably be even better toasted. I shared it around at work and only received positive responses (despite asking for critical feedback!) I made sure to incorporate each ingredient well before adding the next, starting with wet and then adding the dry. The result was smooth and consistent thanks to Virginia Sista's suggestions! I also baked the loaf at 350 F for 55 minutes and the knife came out clean at that point. It was the perfect moistness, and I refrigerated in foil overnight after about 1.5 hours of cooling on the benchtop. It was great the next day at work - didn't dry out! Thank you to everyone who gave tried and tested reviews! This banana bread was killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VhiaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is the best banana bread I've ever eaten. I substitute chocolate chips for the nuts and add 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Really good. I prefer a sweeter banana bread which makes it closer to a cake and this delivers what I wanted. I cut the recipe in half and it worked fine. Substituted pecans for walnuts because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used half white and half brown on the sugar. And you do need to mix very very well to break up the flour bombs but it came out without a problem. A keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I have made this exact recipe for 2 years now. Time and time again everyone is always asking for the recipe. Best banana bread of all time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Ridiculously amazing - dense, moist, addictive. I've made it several times and it has turned out perfect every time. I recently asked my husband why he wasn't eating the bananas and he said "I'm saving them so you'll make that banana bread!" At a condo rental, w/o a sifter, I discovered that a whisk does just as well. When we travel we either take the bread or the recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Loved it and I agree, others will want this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is the best banana bread I have ever had! I had to reduce the temperature and it only took about 45 minutes and was still too dark on the outside but the taste and moistness inside was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
The only thing I changed was using only 1/4cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I baked it on 350F for 45 min. Afterwards,I checked to see if it was baked all the way since some reviewers suggested that it might be too dry if baked too long. However, it was still not cooked inside so I wrapped foil on top and turn down to 325F and bake for another 10-15 min. The final result: it was really burnt, especial at the corners. My suggestion to bake on 325F for 60min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ni Na

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Bell
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
No changes were made to the recipe. And I'll be making this for years to come. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States